- Top Stats

Top Posters Top Topic Starters Top Topics
Bryce 5279
TFM 2507
Gryzor 2255
arnoldemu 1273
TotO 1166
Bryce 90
arnoldemu 70
Gryzor 42
LambdaMike... 37
CraigsBar 35
Amstrad CPC WiFi - 282272 Views Duke 09:36, 07 May 16
CPC Plus cartr... - 208007 Views gerald 17:39, 01 November 14
ACID chip inside - 81369 Views MacDeath 15:52, 23 October 09
Gotek USB in a... - 69902 Views gryzor 18:01, 18 March 14
Pros & Con... - 58334 Views CPCIak 15:07, 11 May 10


Author Topic: Amstrad CPC WiFi  (Read 282273 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline zhulien

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 357
  • Country: au
    • 8bitology
  • Liked: 138
Re: Amstrad CPC WiFi
« Reply #2425 on: 19:04, 17 April 19 »
Hi Duke,


I am coding the front end of 8bitology.net (first cut in BASIC so it provides everyone with an example of how to use it).  If I do a |httpget,"http://8bitology.net/ws.php?function=system_getapiversion" - it saves the the response as ws.php.  I am guessing |httpget is assuming I want to save a file of the same name I am getting a bunch of data from? 


Would you mind to add a second optional parameter to specify the local CPC filename the response would save it? and a third parameters 1 or 0 to indicate whether you want it silent or verbose (echo file downloaded on the screen)?


Also there doesn't appear to be any timeout?  if you hit an invalid url it will sit forever i think.


Julian
« Last Edit: 19:30, 17 April 19 by zhulien »

Offline Duke

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 1.068
  • Country: dk
    • spinpoint.org
  • Liked: 1116
Re: Amstrad CPC WiFi
« Reply #2426 on: 19:56, 17 April 19 »
Sounds sensible. Will see what I can do with the next update.

I am coding the front end of 8bitology.net (first cut in BASIC so it provides everyone with an example of how to use it).  If I do a |httpget,"http://8bitology.net/ws.php?function=system_getapiversion" - it saves the the response as ws.php.  I am guessing |httpget is assuming I want to save a file of the same name I am getting a bunch of data from? 


Would you mind to add a second optional parameter to specify the local CPC filename the response would save it? and a third parameters 1 or 0 to indicate whether you want it silent or verbose (echo file downloaded on the screen)?


Also there doesn't appear to be any timeout?  if you hit an invalid url it will sit forever i think.

Online roudoudou

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 590
  • Country: fr
    • urban exploration
  • Liked: 774
Re: Amstrad CPC WiFi
« Reply #2427 on: 23:56, 17 April 19 »
Hi DukeI tried to use the ROM with the M4 but my CPC+ hangs
I use the M4 next to a regular BurninRubber cartridge
Is there any "normal" configuration i may use?
I mean, what are the settings for a raw configuration without additionnal ROM etc?
Thanks
use RASM, the best assembler ever made :p

I will survive

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 984
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 455
Re: Amstrad CPC WiFi
« Reply #2428 on: 00:01, 18 April 19 »
Now that you've mentioned burning rubber, is it possible to boot the plus with just the M4?
To blit, or not to blit?
Amiga 1200 Black Project

Offline Duke

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 1.068
  • Country: dk
    • spinpoint.org
  • Liked: 1116
Re: Amstrad CPC WiFi
« Reply #2429 on: 09:24, 18 April 19 »
Hi DukeI tried to use the ROM with the M4 but my CPC+ hangs
I use the M4 next to a regular BurninRubber cartridge
Is there any "normal" configuration i may use?
I mean, what are the settings for a raw configuration without additionnal ROM etc?
Thanks

Default settings will work fine. Just unplug the microSD to see if it boots up with default settings.
You can delete m4/romslots.bin & m4/romconfig.bin to bring it back to default.
Are you trying to replace lower/upper & amsdos or something else?
Now that you've mentioned burning rubber, is it possible to boot the plus with just the M4?
No you will need acid chip connected via the cartridge port (in theory you can do without the actual rom chip on the cartridge).

Online roudoudou

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 590
  • Country: fr
    • urban exploration
  • Liked: 774
Re: Amstrad CPC WiFi
« Reply #2430 on: 09:27, 18 April 19 »
Default settings will work fine. Just unplug the microSD to see if it boots up with default settings.
You can delete m4/romslots.bin & m4/romconfig.bin to bring it back to default.
Are you trying to replace lower/upper & amsdos or something else?No you will need acid chip connected via the cartridge port (in theory you can do without the actual rom chip on the cartridge).
No i was not trying to replace low/up/amsdos but i think i override anyway one of them  >:(

Thanks i will try soon what you advised me (remove the config file)
use RASM, the best assembler ever made :p

I will survive

Offline zhulien

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 357
  • Country: au
    • 8bitology
  • Liked: 138
Re: Amstrad CPC WiFi
« Reply #2431 on: 12:38, 18 April 19 »
That's funny, C64 has a sid and CPC has acid.