News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

CPC Plus cartridge replacement : one more

Started by gerald, 16:39, 01 November 14

Previous topic - Next topic

Are you interested in buying a 3D-printed case for the cartridge? Hoe many units? (only vote if you want one or more!)

178 (85.2%)
25 (12%)
2 (1%)
0 (0%)
0 (0%)
more
4 (1.9%)

Total Members Voted: 209

arnoldemu

Quote from: Ast on 17:03, 25 March 15
Have you an example to show?
yes.

the code is in progress.

The code will have:
1. common code with a "define" that chooses disc or cart version
2. disc specific boot loader
3. cart specific boot loader
4. showing some features of the plus but using "debug" graphics for demonstration reasons (I'm not an artist or musician ;) ).

Of course the code will need to be built for disc and then for cart. You can run each and compare.

My example will show how the cart can be used in a similar way to 128KB. This means that 64KB carts don't need to have less features than the comparable 128KB disc game.

It doesn't show how to take an existing 128KB game and make it work on 64KB cart compatible with GX4000. If I convert one of those games I'll tell you then what I have done.

My games. My Games
My website with coding examples: Unofficial Amstrad WWW Resource

gerald

Quote from: dragon on 21:02, 25 March 15
No exit not work in my cartridge someone else has tried ?.
Try the attached cpr. I've fixed No exit so its start all time. Using the stack before initialising it is a bad bad bad bad ( really bad) thing  ;)

TFM

Quote from: arnoldemu on 19:07, 26 March 15
You're using double buffered overscan screens?