Author Topic: MultiFace II clone  (Read 27722 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #125 on: 12:49, 19 April 15 »
HI,
no problem , here are the pics.
If you want something more specific just ask  ;D
 [ Invalid Attachment ]  [ Invalid Attachment ]

* P1070945.JPG
(89.72 kB, 615x461 - viewed 103 times)

* P1070946.JPG
(80.07 kB, 615x461 - viewed 77 times)

* P1070947.JPG
(97.66 kB, 615x461 - viewed 80 times)

* P1070948.JPG
(90.36 kB, 615x461 - viewed 97 times)

* P1070944.JPG
(79.43 kB, 615x461 - viewed 94 times)

* P1070942.JPG
(102.57 kB, 615x461 - viewed 94 times)

* P1070943.JPG
(110.75 kB, 615x461 - viewed 102 times)

* P1070950.JPG
(97.64 kB, 615x461 - viewed 118 times)
« Last Edit: 12:55, 19 April 15 by talrek »

Offline TotO

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 3.313
  • Country: fr
    • ?area=showdonations;u=4
  • Liked: 2531
  • Likes Given: 1481
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #126 on: 13:34, 19 April 15 »
How many Amps does the board use?
"You make one mistake in your life and the internet will never let you live it down" (Keith Goodyer)

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #127 on: 14:03, 19 April 15 »
I didn't measure it, but no more than original i think it is almost the same components, just the package is changing for smd.

I will measure it  :)

Offline radu14m

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • Country: ro
  • Follow your dreams and believe !
  • Liked: 67
  • Likes Given: 538
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #128 on: 16:11, 19 April 15 »
Looking great !!!
My mx4 slots are already filled on my cpc, time to  go mx8  :P

Offline CraigsBar

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 3.257
  • Country: ie
  • The party ain't over yet
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1167
  • Likes Given: 73
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #129 on: 16:14, 19 April 15 »
Looking great !!!
My mx4 slots are already filled on my cpc, time to  go mx8  :P
ditto! It's great isn't it? ;)

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 954
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
  • Liked: 693
  • Likes Given: 660
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #130 on: 13:23, 20 April 15 »
Good job.
Last precision, does it work on mother 4x with : (all connected)
-Playcity
-X-mem
-X-mass
&
Multiface 2


Or must i connect multiface 2 mx4 alone?

_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"


Amstrad Plus French Forum

All friends are welcomed !

Offline CraigsBar

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 3.257
  • Country: ie
  • The party ain't over yet
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1167
  • Likes Given: 73
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #131 on: 15:42, 20 April 15 »
Good job.
Last precision, does it work on mother 4x with : (all connected)
-Playcity
-X-mem
-X-mass
&
Multiface 2


Or must i connect multiface 2 mx4 alone?
I can let you know once I get mine.

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #132 on: 17:20, 20 April 15 »
Good job.
Last precision, does it work on mother 4x with : (all connected)
-Playcity
-X-mem
-X-mass
&
Multiface 2


Or must i connect multiface 2 mx4 alone?

I have  connected : XMem + XMass + MF2. Everything works.
I tested (the 3 connected without power supply on mother X4) :

1)Add Airwolf.rom in rom 03, with RMA in the xmem
2)reset
3) |airwolf from xmem --> runs well
4) Use "stop button" on multiface, "save", "program", "disc" -->new name on disc "airzolf"
5) reset on multiface
6) run "airzolf" --> game running
7) reset multiface, stop multiface, then chose "return" to make the mf2 invisible
8) run "airzolf" it doesn't work because the mf2 is invisible !!!! (normal)
9) reset mf2 , the mf2 is visible again
10) run "airzolf" --> works again...

Guess what  ;D ;D ;D ;D It seems to work all together for now. But i'm sure guys you will find something because i can't test everything i think.



Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #133 on: 21:23, 21 April 15 »
Just received my new programmer... works fine, time to send the first batch ;-)
I'm going to order for the second batch.
Now i'm sure the batch is 100% functionnal, and due to the lot of reservation, i'm going to ask payment in advance.

Delay will be 4-5 weeks for the second batch.
Payment should be done until May 1st.

Shipment of the first batch will begins Friday ;-)

 ;D

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #134 on: 17:43, 24 April 15 »
Hi everybody.

First shipment ready to go...  ;D
 [ Invalid Attachment ]

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 954
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
  • Liked: 693
  • Likes Given: 660
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #135 on: 19:28, 24 April 15 »
Fine  :P
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"


Amstrad Plus French Forum

All friends are welcomed !

Offline CraigsBar

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 3.257
  • Country: ie
  • The party ain't over yet
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1167
  • Likes Given: 73
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #136 on: 20:01, 24 April 15 »
Yippee :)

Offline CraigsBar

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 3.257
  • Country: ie
  • The party ain't over yet
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1167
  • Likes Given: 73
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #137 on: 20:48, 24 April 15 »
OK, Now a question.....


Once my MF2+ arrives I hope to start doing yet more Cart Conversions. this time I'll modify the process a little.


1. Load the game on the Plus.
2. if controls are customisable set the game up to be fully 'joypad + P' compatible
3. Freeze and save the game to disk.
4. Use anti Multiface to create a loader than does not require an MF2 present
5. Convert to DSK
6. Convert to cart with @arnoldemu 's tool.


Now the question....
Is there a way to load a multiface saved image without the screen distortion during load, or at least hide the screen (all black) until the game is fully loaded?


if not then so be it, I guess I will just create ugly carts!


I also plan on coding a simple Basic Joystick controlled menu for the DIZZY games, to create a couple of DIZZY Compilation carts, one for the 7 games, and one for the spinoffs. This menu will be in basic so don't expect too much -   No snazzy colours or rasters


Any thoughts on the Multiface loading plan let me know. (Remembering I am no coder - Unless you mean Basic)


Craig

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #138 on: 23:52, 24 April 15 »
I like your project, but can't help you sorry  :-[ my skills in programming are various, but not on CPC and specially assembler  :-[

OK, Now a question.....


Once my MF2+ arrives I hope to start doing yet more Cart Conversions. this time I'll modify the process a little.


1. Load the game on the Plus.
2. if controls are customisable set the game up to be fully 'joypad + P' compatible
3. Freeze and save the game to disk.
4. Use anti Multiface to create a loader than does not require an MF2 present
5. Convert to DSK
6. Convert to cart with @arnoldemu 's tool.


Now the question....
Is there a way to load a multiface saved image without the screen distortion during load, or at least hide the screen (all black) until the game is fully loaded?


if not then so be it, I guess I will just create ugly carts!


I also plan on coding a simple Basic Joystick controlled menu for the DIZZY games, to create a couple of DIZZY Compilation carts, one for the 7 games, and one for the spinoffs. This menu will be in basic so don't expect too much -   No snazzy colours or rasters


Any thoughts on the Multiface loading plan let me know. (Remembering I am no coder - Unless you mean Basic)


Craig

Offline dxs

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 111
  • Likes Given: 19
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #139 on: 14:30, 28 April 15 »
Hi there,


The MF2 repro came home, and all I can say is that it's a fine job, good work Talrek! And thank you!

Offline Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 14.942
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 2916
  • Likes Given: 5081
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #140 on: 14:31, 28 April 15 »
Got it already? Lucky bastard :D

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #141 on: 18:39, 28 April 15 »
he hé
he is from France ;-) you sould receive yours soon  :D

Offline Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 14.942
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 2916
  • Likes Given: 5081
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #142 on: 20:05, 28 April 15 »
Heh :D Not worrying, just anxious :)

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #143 on: 14:13, 29 April 15 »
Hi !
it is just to remind that in two days the order for the second batch will be closed.

 :)
Some people declared they were interrested weeks ago, and i don't have any response.


Offline wmsteele

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: gb
  • Liked: 2
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #144 on: 14:35, 29 April 15 »
Hi, I would be interested in one if you have any spare from this batch?

Offline fatbob

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 37
  • Country: gb
  • Liked: 10
  • Likes Given: 10
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #145 on: 15:16, 29 April 15 »
I would also be interested in one if there are any left.

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #146 on: 23:01, 29 April 15 »
@wmsteele and @fatbob : PM Sent
« Last Edit: 23:03, 29 April 15 by talrek »

Offline CraigsBar

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 3.257
  • Country: ie
  • The party ain't over yet
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1167
  • Likes Given: 73
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #147 on: 02:35, 30 April 15 »
OK The MF II remake arrived today. And a wonderfully well made piece of kit it is too. Oddness however is that although it works perfectly on my 6128 with Tape Mod, it does not work on my Expanded 464plus


In theory these 2 machine are identical - Both have 128k, Both have Disc Interfaces, both have tape interfaces. But on my 464 plus when hiding the MF II and returning to Basic, |tape or run" will both crash the machine, or reboot it.


On the 6128plus this does not happen. No biggie as my original Multiface 2 works fine on the 464plus, and the Remake can be used to load, it just cannot be hidden. Most odd!!


Now to work out how to copy Anti Multiface accross and make the first Speccy-port-cart-port CPR file. I am going with Uridium, because it all loads into 64k so will work with AntiMultiface and hopefully then make a workable GX cart.


Wish me luck


Craig.

[/size][size=78%] [/size]

Offline CraigsBar

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 3.257
  • Country: ie
  • The party ain't over yet
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1167
  • Likes Given: 73
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #148 on: 03:26, 30 April 15 »
OK The MF II remake arrived today. And a wonderfully well made piece of kit it is too. Oddness however is that although it works perfectly on my 6128 with Tape Mod, it does not work on my Expanded 464plus


In theory these 2 machine are identical - Both have 128k, Both have Disc Interfaces, both have tape interfaces. But on my 464 plus when hiding the MF II and returning to Basic, |tape or run" will both crash the machine, or reboot it.


On the 6128plus this does not happen. No biggie as my original Multiface 2 works fine on the 464plus, and the Remake can be used to load, it just cannot be hidden. Most odd!!


Now to work out how to copy Anti Multiface accross and make the first Speccy-port-cart-port CPR file. I am going with Uridium, because it all loads into 64k so will work with AntiMultiface and hopefully then make a workable GX cart.


Wish me luck


Craig.
hmm so far bad news. Anti multiface seems to dislike pluses, and does not work. OK bed time now. Will dig out a CPC tomorrow.

Offline talrek

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 197
  • Likes Given: 207
Re: MultiFace II clone
« Reply #149 on: 12:25, 30 April 15 »
OK The MF II remake arrived today. And a wonderfully well made piece of kit it is too. Oddness however is that although it works perfectly on my 6128 with Tape Mod, it does not work on my Expanded 464plus


In theory these 2 machine are identical - Both have 128k, Both have Disc Interfaces, both have tape interfaces. But on my 464 plus when hiding the MF II and returning to Basic, |tape or run" will both crash the machine, or reboot it.


On the 6128plus this does not happen. No biggie as my original Multiface 2 works fine on the 464plus, and the Remake can be used to load, it just cannot be hidden. Most odd!!


Now to work out how to copy Anti Multiface accross and make the first Speccy-port-cart-port CPR file. I am going with Uridium, because it all loads into 64k so will work with AntiMultiface and hopefully then make a workable GX cart.


Wish me luck


Craig.



Interresting...
On the original MF2 what is the eprom version ? is it 8B ?

Both devices should be similar... may be there are other differencies between your "Regular" cpc+ and your "Extra" 464+