Author Topic: Front-end for M4 board in ROM  (Read 6430 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.054
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 528
  • Likes Given: 1467
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #75 on: 14:41, 14 February 19 »
Nice, never tried to see if you can upload roms direct from the card, always used the web interface.


Here is an example:


Code: [Select]
10 |NETSET,"NAME=CPC6128, SSID=YOURSSID, PW=YOURPASS, DHCP=0, IP=IPOFYOURCPC, GW=YOURROUTERIP, NM=255.255.255.0 DNS=YOUROUTERORDNS, DNS2=THESAME"


SAVE "AUTOEXEC.BAS"
To blit, or not to blit?
Amiga 1200 Black Project

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.292
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
  • Liked: 720
  • Likes Given: 1569
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #76 on: 18:35, 14 February 19 »
Nice, never tried to see if you can upload roms direct from the card, always used the web interface.


Well, I can confirm that ROM upload works since the FutureOS Installer works from disc and SD-card.  :)
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Recent update: 2019.08.07)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2019.08.14)

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.054
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 528
  • Likes Given: 1467
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #77 on: 18:41, 14 February 19 »
I also used the |FCP command with * for complete disk copy and file by file.
Most of the times the disk I make is empty although KB are reduced and cat gives me nothing.
With |ls I can see the files on the disk (3" drive and 3.5) but when I try to run something it says file not found.


Any ideas?
To blit, or not to blit?
Amiga 1200 Black Project

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.054
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 528
  • Likes Given: 1467
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #78 on: 18:51, 14 February 19 »
I also used the |FCP command with * for complete disk copy and file by file.
Most of the times the disk I make is empty although KB are reduced and cat gives me nothing.
With |ls I can see the files on the disk (3" drive and 3.5) but when I try to run something it says file not found.


Any ideas?


Oooopsss, I though I was on M4 thread.
I'll re post it there.
To blit, or not to blit?
Amiga 1200 Black Project

Offline Duke

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 1.099
  • Country: dk
    • spinpoint.org
  • Liked: 1181
  • Likes Given: 847
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #79 on: 21:18, 14 February 19 »
Here is an example:


Code: [Select]
10 |NETSET,"NAME=CPC6128, SSID=YOURSSID, PW=YOURPASS, DHCP=0, IP=IPOFYOURCPC, GW=YOURROUTERIP, NM=255.255.255.0 DNS=YOUROUTERORDNS, DNS2=THESAME"


SAVE "AUTOEXEC.BAS"

Please do not save netsetup as AUTOEXEC.BAS - Once you run |NETSET, the configuration is saved to the microSD and automatically re-loaded on next powercycle. ;)
Sorry for OFFTOPIC!

Offline CraigsBar

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 3.279
  • Country: ie
  • The party ain't over yet
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1173
  • Likes Given: 78
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #80 on: 23:20, 14 February 19 »
Oh wow, how did I miss this notification. Well I saw it now and this rom is amazing. Thank you so much.

Sent from my ONEPLUS 3t using Tapatalk

IRC:  #Retro4All on Freenode

Offline francouai

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
  • Country: fr
  • CPC6128+
  • Liked: 25
  • Likes Given: 25
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #81 on: 21:54, 26 March 19 »
abalore> no more update with nice functions for your very nice software?  8) ;D
--
francois

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.292
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
  • Liked: 720
  • Likes Given: 1569
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #82 on: 00:24, 27 March 19 »
BTW: The ROM-name contains two &0A bytes, this confuses some ROM managing software. Would be great it this great ROM could be made compatible (by removing the two control codes).  :)
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Recent update: 2019.08.07)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2019.08.14)

Offline abalore

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 144
  • Likes Given: 2
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #83 on: 13:11, 27 March 19 »
BTW: The ROM-name contains two &0A bytes, this confuses some ROM managing software. Would be great it this great ROM could be made compatible (by removing the two control codes).  :)


Could you please test this ROM I'm attaching here and tell me if it solves the compatibility issues?




Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.292
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
  • Liked: 720
  • Likes Given: 1569
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #84 on: 22:14, 27 March 19 »

Could you please test this ROM I'm attaching here and tell me if it solves the compatibility issues?


Very well! Excellent! Thanks a lot.  :)
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Recent update: 2019.08.07)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2019.08.14)

Offline abalore

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 144
  • Likes Given: 2
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #85 on: 15:41, 08 April 19 »
Here is the latest version with compatibility improvements.




Offline breiztiger

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Liked: 28
  • Likes Given: 4
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #86 on: 10:30, 20 April 19 »

hi


can we have info to what track number it write when use DSK to disc, like (T:00) after "TRansfering DSK to Disc"


and can you tell if we want another copy after write success ?


how can i set permanently format and verify at Yes ? (poke the rom but where ?)


thanks in advance

Offline shifters74

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • Country: gb
  • Liked: 4
  • Likes Given: 8
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #87 on: 11:47, 23 April 19 »
Hi,
this is truely an awesome rom to go with the m4!!
many thanks for the development of it!
shifters

Offline Livingstone

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: es
  • Opera Soft forever
  • Liked: 1
  • Likes Given: 4
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #88 on: 10:49, 22 August 19 »
Abalore, it would be very difficult for the program to transfer from 3" to DSK?

Offline abalore

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 144
  • Likes Given: 2
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #89 on: 15:29, 22 August 19 »
Abalore, it would be very difficult for the program to transfer from 3" to DSK?


I can't say right now, it's something that needs to be investigated, but for sure it won't be easy.

Offline Livingstone

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: es
  • Opera Soft forever
  • Liked: 1
  • Likes Given: 4
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #90 on: 20:08, 22 August 19 »
Ok
« Last Edit: 10:09, 24 August 19 by Livingstone »

Offline Dominoid

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 30
  • Country: gb
  • Better a day as a lion than a lifetime as a lamb.
    • Dominoid's Youtube Channel
  • Liked: 9
  • Likes Given: 12
Re: Front-end for M4 board in ROM
« Reply #91 on: 22:33, 14 September 19 »
I've been setting up my M4 board this evening and this software is bloody great! Thank you Abalore