News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

No HxC Rev C available?

Started by Neil79, 13:22, 27 June 14

Previous topic - Next topic

Bryce

As mentioned before. The HxC isn't a CPC device, it works on hundreds of devices, which all need different cables / power solutions. It would be completely impractical to offer kits for every device it can be connected to.

Bryce.

Neil79

Quote from: marioweezer on 11:47, 07 July 14I agree with you Neil79 - it's a great device but it would be nice if it came with the ribbon cable, power cable, etc. I'm fairly new to the CPC scene so it's been a real learning curve trying to figure out where to buy all the extras from!

Yep

Quote from: Bryce on 11:59, 07 July 14
As mentioned before. The HxC isn't a CPC device, it works on hundreds of devices, which all need different cables / power solutions. It would be completely impractical to offer kits for every device it can be connected to.

Bryce.

Considering you need to test these devices on other hardware which all have different cables/power etc I don't see how it's impractical, it's just more beneficial to the buyer if given the option. I would've purchased it much sooner had it come with the kit. And yes I know it's not a CPC device
The latest in Indie & Retro News!!! IndieRetroNews - Indie Retro News on twitter

Bryce

Why would he need to test the devices on other hardware? When he developed it he probably tried it on a few devices, but after that, I doubt he's connecting them to anything but one PC set up to test them. It was very helpful of Jeff to include specific detailed instructions for the Amstrad, but if he offers cables for the CPC, then he'd soon be asked for cables for Keyboard X, Oscilloscope Y and Sewing machine Z. Where would it end?