- Top Stats

Top Posters Top Topic Starters Top Topics
TFM 514
Gryzor 279
ComSoft612... 263
Targhan 168
Ast 157
ComSoft612... 22
TFM 17
arnoldemu 15
Gryzor 12
Devilmarku... 11
BBS software /... - 560357 Views Octoate 21:00, 23 March 10
Arkos Tracker - 31431 Views Targhan 16:56, 20 February 10
SID tracker / ... - 25851 Views BSC 14:35, 05 November 13
SymbOS CPC upd... - 21104 Views Prodatron 00:18, 11 October 16
X-Mass Application - 19938 Views Ast 16:18, 04 March 16


Author Topic: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....  (Read 954 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Misel982001

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 154
  • Country: gr
  • Writing CPC Reviews....Keeping our Memories Alive!
  • Liked: 73
Dear All

I remember back in those days that I was able to create a 10 screen presentation using advanced.I drew 10 screens with it and then I sequentially loaded them in the basic screen. I wrote a line that ended like this"   ,&c000". I have forgotten the full command. Can someone help me please? Does anyone remember this command?

Offline Devilmarkus

  • Vivid source of indefiniteness
  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 4.039
  • Country: de
  • WebCPC / JavaCPC developer
    • index.php?action=treasury
    • CPC-Live website
  • Liked: 1007
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #1 on: 16:29, 17 February 14 »
LOAD"<FILENAME>",&C000 ?!??

Edit: If you use ConvImgCPC or JavaCPC Paint to create such screens, you then can add a CALL &C7D0 to restore the screen's palette. Idunno, if this also works with the Advanced Art studio.
« Last Edit: 16:33, 17 February 14 by Devilmarkus »
When you put your ear on a hot stove, you can smell how stupid you are ...

Amstrad CPC games in your webbrowser

JavaCPC Desktop Full Release

Offline Sykobee (Briggsy)

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 662
  • Country: gb
  • Liked: 220
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #2 on: 17:23, 17 February 14 »
Yeah, Advances OCP Art Studio .SCR files also included the palette, so you have to LOAD and CALL something IIRC. It's been a while.


Advanced OCP Art Studio File Formats suggests:


LOAD "FILE.SCR", &4000
CALL &4000


If I'm reading it right?

Offline Misel982001

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 154
  • Country: gr
  • Writing CPC Reviews....Keeping our Memories Alive!
  • Liked: 73
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #3 on: 18:02, 17 February 14 »
yes!!!! thanx!!!!

Offline Cholo

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 506
  • Country: dk
  • Liked: 91
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #4 on: 20:51, 18 February 14 »
Oh, and if you want to load a screen from tape without having the "loading block X" mess up part of the screen, then you can use the stealth ! command in front of the name aka:

LOAD"!FILENAME",&C000

Offline Misel982001

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 154
  • Country: gr
  • Writing CPC Reviews....Keeping our Memories Alive!
  • Liked: 73
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #5 on: 20:56, 19 February 14 »
Thanx mate! No more longplays mate?

Offline Misel982001

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 154
  • Country: gr
  • Writing CPC Reviews....Keeping our Memories Alive!
  • Liked: 73
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #6 on: 16:16, 22 February 14 »
Something more: Can I load the screens only when pressing the space button? Does a directive to enable me to do this exist?

Offline EgoTrip

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.049
  • Country: gl
    • http://egochip.blogspot.co.uk/
  • Liked: 673
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #7 on: 01:59, 23 February 14 »
I don't know for OCP as I've never used it.

But for standard screens, if you want to load them when space is pressed you want something like:

Code: [Select]
10 IF INKEY$=" " THEN LOAD"!screen.scr",&c000 ELSE GOTO 10
20 WHILE INKEY$<>" ":WEND

Replace the LOAD bit with the OCP specific load stuff which has been mentioned previously.

You can also use INKEY(47)>-1 and INKEY(47)=-1 in place of the respective INKEY$ instruction, either way works. This tests for the specific key (Space Bar = 47) being pressed rather than the space character being input. But unless you have changed the space bar with KEY DEF then it doesn't really matter.

Line 10 waits for space to be pressed, then loads the screen. Line 20 waits for space to be pressed before moving on/exiting.

EgoTrip&#39;s Stuff
EgoTrip's Stuff

Offline McKlain

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 867
  • Country: es
  • Programmable Sound Generator
    • www.mcklain.com
  • Liked: 338
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #8 on: 10:25, 23 February 14 »
What about using CALL &BB18?

Offline EgoTrip

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.049
  • Country: gl
    • http://egochip.blogspot.co.uk/
  • Liked: 673
Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
« Reply #9 on: 13:29, 23 February 14 »
That works for any key, he asked for space. But yeah, thats another option if you want to wait for any key.
EgoTrip&#39;s Stuff
EgoTrip's Stuff