CPCWiki forum

General Category => Applications (CPC and CPC-related) => Topic started by: Misel982001 on 15:28, 17 February 14

Title: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: Misel982001 on 15:28, 17 February 14
Dear All

I remember back in those days that I was able to create a 10 screen presentation using advanced.I drew 10 screens with it and then I sequentially loaded them in the basic screen. I wrote a line that ended like this"   ,&c000". I have forgotten the full command. Can someone help me please? Does anyone remember this command?
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: Devilmarkus on 15:29, 17 February 14
LOAD"<FILENAME>",&C000 ?!??

Edit: If you use ConvImgCPC or JavaCPC Paint to create such screens, you then can add a CALL &C7D0 to restore the screen's palette. Idunno, if this also works with the Advanced Art studio.
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: Sykobee (Briggsy) on 16:23, 17 February 14
Yeah, Advances OCP Art Studio .SCR files also included the palette, so you have to LOAD and CALL something IIRC. It's been a while.


Advanced OCP Art Studio File Formats (http://cpctech.cpc-live.com/docs/artstud.html) suggests:


LOAD "FILE.SCR", &4000
CALL &4000


If I'm reading it right?
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: Misel982001 on 17:02, 17 February 14
yes!!!! thanx!!!!
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: Cholo on 19:51, 18 February 14
Oh, and if you want to load a screen from tape without having the "loading block X" mess up part of the screen, then you can use the stealth ! command in front of the name aka:

LOAD"!FILENAME",&C000
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: Misel982001 on 19:56, 19 February 14
Thanx mate! No more longplays mate?
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: Misel982001 on 15:16, 22 February 14
Something more: Can I load the screens only when pressing the space button? Does a directive to enable me to do this exist?
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: EgoTrip on 00:59, 23 February 14
I don't know for OCP as I've never used it.

But for standard screens, if you want to load them when space is pressed you want something like:

10 IF INKEY$=" " THEN LOAD"!screen.scr",&c000 ELSE GOTO 10
20 WHILE INKEY$<>" ":WEND


Replace the LOAD bit with the OCP specific load stuff which has been mentioned previously.

You can also use INKEY(47)>-1 and INKEY(47)=-1 in place of the respective INKEY$ instruction, either way works. This tests for the specific key (Space Bar = 47) being pressed rather than the space character being input. But unless you have changed the space bar with KEY DEF then it doesn't really matter.

Line 10 waits for space to be pressed, then loads the screen. Line 20 waits for space to be pressed before moving on/exiting.

Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: McKlain on 09:25, 23 February 14
What about using CALL &BB18?
Title: Re: Something regarding the Advanced Art Studio ----> ,c&000....
Post by: EgoTrip on 12:29, 23 February 14
That works for any key, he asked for space. But yeah, thats another option if you want to wait for any key.
Powered by SMFPacks Menu Editor Mod