Author Topic: Retro Virtual Machine v2.0.beta-1.r0 Released for Windows / Linux / MacOs  (Read 7849 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jcgamestoy

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 97
  • Likes Given: 1
Nice emulator approach. One question. In the manual for cpc it says that the COPY button is the Right ALT. It doesn't seems to work for me. Is it my keyboard layout?


?? On which operating system? Which keyboard map?

Offline TotO

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 3.408
  • Country: fr
    • ?area=showdonations;u=4
  • Liked: 2592
  • Likes Given: 1525
Personally I'm using the OSX system and no problem with the copy feature. (except that I will prefert to use LEFT ALT to match with the 6128 layout, or both)
"You make one mistake in your life and the internet will never let you live it down" (Keith Goodyer)

Offline vasilisk

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: gr
  • CPC6128
  • Liked: 17
  • Likes Given: 76

?? On which operating system? Which keyboard map?


Win7 x64 Ultimate English, English and Greek Keyboard layout.

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.096
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 573
  • Likes Given: 1540
And win7 x64 home premium  :)

Offline vasilisk

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: gr
  • CPC6128
  • Liked: 17
  • Likes Given: 76
And win7 x64 home premium  :)


Does it work for you or not?

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.096
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 573
  • Likes Given: 1540
No copy key

Offline vasilisk

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: gr
  • CPC6128
  • Liked: 17
  • Likes Given: 76
I dont know if the problem is the regional settings or the actual keyboard itself ::)

Offline jcgamestoy

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 97
  • Likes Given: 1

Win7 x64 Ultimate English, English and Greek Keyboard layout.



You are right, it is already fixed (and many more things) in the new Beta-1 R2 version that is on the website.


See the Change Log


https://www.retrovirtualmachine.org/book/usermanual/en/changelog.html


And download from:


https://www.retrovirtualmachine.org

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.096
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 573
  • Likes Given: 1540
It's on the opposite side but works, thanks!!!

Offline TotO

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 3.408
  • Country: fr
    • ?area=showdonations;u=4
  • Liked: 2592
  • Likes Given: 1525
It's on the opposite side but works, thanks!!!
Right = Droite Left = Gauche !  :-*
"You make one mistake in your life and the internet will never let you live it down" (Keith Goodyer)

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.096
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
  • Liked: 573
  • Likes Given: 1540
Right = Droite Left = Gauche !  :-*


Heeeeey, I need a RAM expansion and that thingy to use it with my M4 WIFI

Offline vasilisk

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: gr
  • CPC6128
  • Liked: 17
  • Likes Given: 76
Yes. COPY is now working :D


@VincentGR
He propably assigned the RightALT for Copy because the Left is used for the emulator Shortcuts.


If I remember correct the reset was with CTRL+LeftShift+ESC?

Also, how do we change the default keys for player 1?
« Last Edit: 16:26, 12 January 19 by vasilisk »

Offline TotO

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 3.408
  • Country: fr
    • ?area=showdonations;u=4
  • Liked: 2592
  • Likes Given: 1525
If I remember correct the reset was with CTRL+RightShift+ESC?
On CPC, I always do a soft reset using the left hand only... ;)  (same key code for both SHIFT or CTRL keys)
"You make one mistake in your life and the internet will never let you live it down" (Keith Goodyer)

Offline mahlemiut

  • CPC6128
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
  • Country: nz
  • Liked: 134
  • Likes Given: 51
Same issue still persists for me in r2, COPY still never released, only now it persists after a Machine Reset.
- Barry Rodewald
Amstrad CPC, Sharp X68000, Neo Geo Pocket, and Neo Geo AES system leader at HARP
http://www.homeactionreplay.org/

Offline krusty_benediction

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 102
  • Likes Given: 36
HelloIt do not work on my machine.Ubuntu 18.10/nviudia drivers 390.87 for Quadro M2200The monitor stays black
Problem fixed. I guess it is a consequence of an issue with the sound stack of my machine. These days, my OS did not recognize my sound card. Today it recognizes it and the emu works.
I guess a fix would be to allow the emulator to work on a machine without sound card

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.313
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
  • Liked: 712
  • Likes Given: 1589
See the Change Log...
Thanks for the update. Sadly FutureOS still does crash on it. Will there be a fix?  :)
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Recent update: 2019.08.07)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2019.08.14)

Offline roudoudou

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 672
  • Country: fr
    • urban exploration
  • Liked: 932
  • Likes Given: 594
Cool, the R4 fixes the chaseHQ loading problem  8)
use RASM, the best assembler ever made :p

I will survive

Offline XeNoMoRPH

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 486
  • Country: es
  • " ... in space no one , can hear you scream ... "
  • Liked: 984
  • Likes Given: 868
Retro Virtual Machine 2.0 BETA-1 R5
  • Assembler Fixed a bug in the parser that prevented to emit the opcodes "im 1" "im 2" and "im 0".
  • Tape When a new tape is created, it is unprotected against writing by default.
  • Tape Changed the sense of the write-protect switch to be in line with the floppy drive one.
  • Windows The top bar did not hide itself if the task explorer was open especially in Windows 7.
  • +3E Corrected the wrong icon of the +3E.
  • Amstrad CPC Adjusted the tolerance to the H-Sync in the monitor so that the first screen of One Screen Colonies works (without breaking Darkman).
  • ZX-Uno Fixed bug that caused DMA not to work properly in turbo modes

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 985
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
  • Liked: 770
  • Likes Given: 673
Good! But Amazing Demo from Logon system (|cpm version) part 2 crashes!
Madness Demo from Gozeur/Contrast doesn’t run very well too!



_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"


Amstrad Plus French Forum

All friends are welcomed !

Offline tjohnson

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 680
  • Country: gb
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 212
  • Likes Given: 135
Retro Virtual Machine 2.0 BETA-1 R5
  • Assembler Fixed a bug in the parser that prevented to emit the opcodes "im 1" "im 2" and "im 0".
  • Tape When a new tape is created, it is unprotected against writing by default.
  • Tape Changed the sense of the write-protect switch to be in line with the floppy drive one.
  • Windows The top bar did not hide itself if the task explorer was open especially in Windows 7.
  • +3E Corrected the wrong icon of the +3E.
  • Amstrad CPC Adjusted the tolerance to the H-Sync in the monitor so that the first screen of One Screen Colonies works (without breaking Darkman).
  • ZX-Uno Fixed bug that caused DMA not to work properly in turbo modes
Nice, however I have a question, where is this key mapped, its not in the same place on my keyboard that I can find.

Offline TotO

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 3.408
  • Country: fr
    • ?area=showdonations;u=4
  • Liked: 2592
  • Likes Given: 1525
Nice, however I have a question, where is this key mapped, its not in the same place on my keyboard that I can find.
Probably at the opposite side of the same raw, because the "PC/Mac" keyboard is shifted.
It will be great to be able to use this "virtual" keyboard too (some laptop can't access to the functions keys).
"You make one mistake in your life and the internet will never let you live it down" (Keith Goodyer)

Offline jcgamestoy

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 97
  • Likes Given: 1
Good! But Amazing Demo from Logon system (|cpm version) part 2 crashes!
Madness Demo from Gozeur/Contrast doesn’t run very well too!



Thank you so much for the notice.


It has taken me a week of madness to make the demo "Madness" work. Anyway all these changes are made in the Beta-2 branch so they will be available in the release that I have planned for the end of the year, along with all the CRTC models.

Offline jcgamestoy

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 97
  • Likes Given: 1
Nice, however I have a question, where is this key mapped, its not in the same place on my keyboard that I can find.



It is mapped to two keys, because they are the only keys that change Scancode between the different keyboard layouts.


See the cheatsheet.pdf file attached with the emulator.


But anyway, with the key to the left of the '1' or the key to the left of the 'z'.

Offline jcgamestoy

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: es
  • Liked: 97
  • Likes Given: 1
Thanks for the update. Sadly FutureOS still does crash on it. Will there be a fix?  :)


Crash?



I installed it, but I have no idea how to use it.


I installed it directly from the dsk (English version) with option 11 (Xmem-6128)


Once installed with '|os' it seems to work correctly

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.313
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
  • Liked: 712
  • Likes Given: 1589
Downloaded new R5, installed with option 11 as you did. After !os there is a crash, I will try tomorrow again. Maybe the selected CPC has problems.  :-X


EDIT: Created an new CPC6128 with X-MEM, still doesn't work. Its Windows 7, 64 bit.


Can somebody please check?

« Last Edit: 21:15, 05 February 19 by GUNHED »
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Recent update: 2019.08.07)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2019.08.14)