News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Converted GX4000 .cpr - The topic (repository link in first post)

Started by remax, 22:14, 04 May 15

Previous topic - Next topic

Phantomz

Done some more games:

Flying Shark
Spellbound - A True Graphic Adventure
Stormbringer - A True Graphic Adventure

I've been messing about with a hex editor today which I use to add pokes etc, I've been trying to look at changing the Y/N to Joypad Button 1 & 2.
I've managed to be able to do that with a couple of games, the good news is, it will skip past the trainer screen so the game will load, but it doesn't matter which you press the cheats won't work.

I've never done this sort of thing before, so looking for call commands in winape etc is a bit beyond me, but like I said I'm trying to do stuff.

I noticed a version of Donkey Kong cpr on here, is it just not on the list due to it having a trainer?

I've changed the Y / N to Joypand buttons 1 & 2, so it should load now if that was all that was stopping it.  :D

I didn't like that it said " Invulnerability Y / N " with the trainer not working, so I've changed it to " Press Fire Button.... " Press whichever you like to load the game.  :D

Anyway it's here, hope it works ok on real hardware  8)

McKlain

Quote from: arnoldemu on 13:58, 11 May 15
Saint Dragon uses direct floppy disc controller access. That is not supported and I can't detect that.

Same with Dragon breed. it too is using direct floppy disc controller access.

I converted subhunter to cpr and it gets stuck on the logo screen. I guess that it has the same problem.

dragon

I fixed mikie to pass the menu.

Mikie is an arcade recreative conversion if you not know.

Phantomz

Here is my 2nd CNG Trainer bypass  ;D this time it's " Forgotten Worlds " :D

Does anyone know the numbers for the joystick, up down left and right please? I know Joypad Button 1 = X = 5A  and Joypad Button 2 = Z = 58

Cheers  ;D

yurif74