News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Ghosts'n Goblins GX4000 final alpha version !

Started by Xifos, 12:52, 28 April 18

Previous topic - Next topic

Xifos

All right, all right...
I'll try to do un update including the screen ending.

Maybe it will include other improvments, but it will take time...

arnoldemu

Quote from: ukmarkh on 07:55, 01 May 18
I think the plus hardware can read up to 32 cartridge slots (16k), each slot has 16k banks, so I imagine a .cpr file can go up to 4mb?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
32x16 is 512KB ;)
that is the max for a cart.

My games. My Games
My website with coding examples: Unofficial Amstrad WWW Resource

arnoldemu

Quote from: Xifos on 12:52, 28 April 18
The time has come to my version of ghosts'n goblins on gx4000 to be released !
Really nice job and fantastic news you finished it :)
I'm not that good at playing it but I'm enjoying it a lot.

My games. My Games
My website with coding examples: Unofficial Amstrad WWW Resource

Xyphoe

Quote from: Xifos on 08:57, 01 May 18
All right, all right...

That is SUPER COOL of you dude!

I think it's really awesome you're taking the feedback and going to look at it, because ultimately you'll end up being even more proud of your fine work and it'll feel 'finished' - you'll have closure on it. Plus you've not reacted negatively, which in cases in the past that has happened with some programmers here - and it's understandable because many many months of work has been put into it and at a point you just want to be done and over with it! And it's been done for free! So really, well done man. :)

I'd like to do a big video feature on it, so I will hold off for now. And don't be afraid to listen to Targhan's offer of help on the music too :)

Thank you :)

ukmarkh

Quote from: arnoldemu on 09:09, 01 May 18
32x16 is 512KB ;)
that is the max for a cart.