Author Topic: Flatuland update agd  (Read 791 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Unoquepasa

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Country: es
  • life not have control+z
    • remake
  • Liked: 28
Flatuland update agd
« on: 14:24, 20 May 18 »
Update
flatuland  dsk

Some chaotic testing AGD. Sorry... :picard: ::) 
wip


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfDrQfi65N0
You can try if you want.

Update


http://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/games/testing-agd/?action=dlattach;attach=25445
Last version  attach  v2
« Last Edit: 03:40, 08 July 18 by Unoquepasa »

Online ervin

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 1.215
  • Country: au
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 879
Re: testing agd game
« Reply #1 on: 08:52, 21 May 18 »
Gotta say, I'm impressed with how smoothly AGD games seem to run.

How do AGD games print sprites?
Are they masked?
XOR'd?

They seem to be XOR'd in the video.
My (cancelled) entry for the CPCRetroDev 2017 Competition http://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/programming/my-cpcretrodev-2017-entry/
FAST line drawing in CPCtelera http://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/programming/drawing-lines-with-cpctelera-sdcc/
RUNCPC My entry for the CPCRetroDev 2015 Competition http://www.cpc-power.com/index.php?page=detail&num=12494

Offline Unoquepasa

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Country: es
  • life not have control+z
    • remake
  • Liked: 28
Re: testing agd game
« Reply #2 on: 16:53, 21 May 18 »

Dont masked.


I hope that someone more informed responds, I am more of graphics, and a lot of mess with the programming. Sorry  my english.

Offline EgoTrip

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.049
  • Country: gl
    • http://egochip.blogspot.co.uk/
  • Liked: 672
Re: testing agd game
« Reply #3 on: 21:29, 21 May 18 »
Definitely XOR'ed. Masked graphics would eat up memory and slow things down, AGD is already short on memory.
EgoTrip's Stuff
EgoTrip's Stuff

Offline Unoquepasa

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Country: es
  • life not have control+z
    • remake
  • Liked: 28
Re: testing agd game
« Reply #4 on: 19:23, 26 May 18 »
update
ruN"game
items dont work
more screens

i try better collision
some random and a lot of bugs.. :picard:


un saludo


« Last Edit: 19:39, 26 May 18 by Unoquepasa »

Offline oss003

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: nl
  • Liked: 5
Re: testing agd game update
« Reply #5 on: 14:37, 28 May 18 »


Hi guys,

I'm new to the forum and have a question about autostarting a program in WinAPE:

- I'm using WinAGD to create a game sourcefile called GAME.AGD
- The AGD compiler creates an assembler sourcefile called GAME.ASM with the command: COMPILERCPC GAME
- To create a binary file called GAME.BIN I'm using PASMO with the command:PASMO GAME.ASM GAME.BIN
- Then I create a diskimage called NEWDISK.DSK and add the file GAME.BIN to it with CPCDiskXP: CPCDiskXP -File GAME.BIN -AddToNewDsk NEWDISK.DSK
- To autostart WinAPE with GAME.BIN, I type: WINAPE NEWDISK.DSK /A:GAME.BIN

Then WinAPE reports a disk error, am I doing something wrong?
Can somebody help me with this?

« Last Edit: 14:53, 28 May 18 by oss003 »

Offline Unoquepasa

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Country: es
  • life not have control+z
    • remake
  • Liked: 28
Re: testing agd game update
« Reply #6 on: 03:42, 08 July 18 »

Hi guys,

I'm new to the forum and have a question about autostarting a program in WinAPE:

- I'm using WinAGD to create a game sourcefile called GAME.AGD
- The AGD compiler creates an assembler sourcefile called GAME.ASM with the command: COMPILERCPC GAME
- To create a binary file called GAME.BIN I'm using PASMO with the command:PASMO GAME.ASM GAME.BIN
- Then I create a diskimage called NEWDISK.DSK and add the file GAME.BIN to it with CPCDiskXP: CPCDiskXP -File GAME.BIN -AddToNewDsk NEWDISK.DSK
- To autostart WinAPE with GAME.BIN, I type: WINAPE NEWDISK.DSK /A:GAME.BIN

Then WinAPE reports a disk error, am I doing something wrong?
Can somebody help me with this?
I use 1.4  version. I dont know,sorry.

Offline oss003

  • CPC464
  • **
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: nl
  • Liked: 5
Re: testing agd game update
« Reply #7 on: 09:38, 13 July 18 »
Quote from: Unoquepasa
I use 1.4  version. I dont know,sorry.
Did you try Jonathan's Editorless version 0.7?


Greetings
Kees