News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Weird controls for Pinball Magic

Started by Vanessa1903, 14:47, 18 March 18

Previous topic - Next topic

Vanessa1903

Hi

Firstly, this is my very first post in here so I hope I'm doing this right.

Pinball Magic is a game I absolutely when I had my Amstrad CPC 6128 so, of course, I'd like to play it on emulator but I discovered a weird problem : the controls are particularly unpractical : W for the left flipper and TAB for the right flipper (on my AZERTY keyboard) I tried with several emulators but I still get the same problem specifically for this game (not for any other) Is there a way to remedy to this ? The controls weren't like that at all on my old Amstrad so I don't understand why it happens with the emulators.
I'd be really greatful if someone could help me because I'm really a beginner when it comes to emulators and even worse when it comes to programming so I'm a bit lost. Does the problem come from the configuration of the emulators ? Is it possible to directly change the controls on the .dsk files ?

Thanks for any help or any tip you can give me.
Vanessa

PS : sorry if there are a few grammatical errors in this message. English isn't my first language, I'm French (as you probably guessed because of my AZERTY keyboard)

arnoldemu

Hi and welcome,

Please help me to understand the problem. :)

Your CPC6128.. did it have AZERTY or QWERTY keyboard?

You are playing on an emulator for Mac, PC or Linux? And the keyboard you use on the computer running the emulator is AZERTY or QWERTY?

My games. My Games
My website with coding examples: Unofficial Amstrad WWW Resource

Johnny Olsen

You can easily change right flipper to key m.
Use winape and goto &898a and change 16 to 26.

Morri

In WinApe you can also change the keyboard mapping. Go to Settings -> Input. Not sure if other emulators can do the same.
Keeping it Kiwi since 1977

Vanessa1903

Hi !