News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

(not so) new CPC enthusiast

Started by Toundrik, 09:50, 22 September 17

Previous topic - Next topic

Toundrik

Hi everyone !

I'm Toundrik, from France. I'm glad to finally join the CPC community !

I have a special relationship with the CPC as it's been my first computer  :-* I believe I'm not the only one lol
I began with a CPC 464 Mono back in 1985 (which I still own) and then got a broken 6128 from garbage in the early 2000's (which works but is still a wip).
I just got my hand over a 6128 plus with CM14 Display, which I need to clean up.

I'm willing to start upgrading and learn more from these wondeful machines !

keith56

Welcome to the forum! The 464 was my first computer as well - and it's what I started learning to program on, but we had the color model!

Well done on getting a 6128+ machine - they're great machines!
Chibi Akumas: Comedy-Horror 8-bit Bullet Hell shooter!
Learn ARM, 8086, Z80, 6502 or 68000 with my tutorials: www.assemblytutorial.com
My Assembly programming book is available now on amazon!

Token

Hi and welcome!
Do you remember the first games you had? For my part CPC 464 and GT64 as well, but a year later so many classics were released, sold with 3d grand prix, green beret..

Toundrik

Thanks Keith56 !

To Token -> Thanks ! I do remember the first game I had, my father bought it along with the 464 , it was Night Boosters from CobraSoft, a kind of Tron with minimalist gfx lol
After that, I mainly got games compilations , I remember playing North Star, Exolon, West Bank, Ranarama, Nebulus, Au revoir Monty, Green Beret, Ikari Warriors but I don't remember which comes first  :D

mr_lou

Welcome!
You have definitely come to the right place.  :)

VincentGR

DanyPPC

CPC 464 with USB Floppy Emulator / CPC 464+ with USB Floppy Emulator / CPC 6128+ with C4CPC and Gotek HxC USB Drive Emulator

Toundrik

Thanks everyone ! Glad to be back indeed !

tjohnson