Author Topic: CPCRetroDev 2017 ?  (Read 4255 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Arnaud

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 523
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 442
  • Likes Given: 819
Re: CPCRetroDev 2017 ?
« Reply #50 on: 18:11, 12 November 17 »
That's a good game that has a really nice arcade and retro feeling.


The intro screen looks a lot like Gryzor/Renegade :D This would have been a good commercial game at the time.


I like the fact that the game handles well 2 button joy (at least via redefine). You have to manage your weapons cleverly.


Thanks  :D , it was my goal making a game that could be a commercial game in 80s

But i think i came across a bug. After the first game over, the button 1 on the joy is not detected if you restart a game (but it is on the redefine keys screen)


Damn, never see this bug nor the tester.
Have you redefine the keys before playing, the first time you launch the game ?

I like the fact that the game handles well 2 button joy (at least via redefine)

Normally the default layout handle two joystick buttons and "COPY" on CPC to change weapon.
« Last Edit: 18:15, 12 November 17 by Arnaud »

Offline Arnaud

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 523
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 442
  • Likes Given: 819
Re: CPCRetroDev 2017 ?
« Reply #51 on: 18:21, 12 November 17 »
@ronaldo i have got a question, i have a version of bitume on dsk with loading screen in overscan (thanks to @Ast for loader) i haven't  time to include to cpcretrodev.

Is possible to update the dsk on the cpcretrodev site or i simply put the file in forum ?
« Last Edit: 20:08, 12 November 17 by Arnaud »

Offline ronaldo

  • Dev
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 603
  • Country: es
    • Fremos Blog
  • Liked: 819
  • Likes Given: 790
Re: CPCRetroDev 2017 ?
« Reply #52 on: 22:06, 12 November 17 »
Technically not, because entries should reflect what was submitted to the contest.


However, if you want, we can post it additionally, apart from the entries. We may add a post to the website and include your content as an extended version or something similar if you like.


If not, you can always send it to cpc-power, cpcrulez, post it here, add it to archive. Whatever you prefer, we may also spread it thrugh social media :) .


Of course, I din't tell you before but, congratulations for your 5th place. Your game was very nice and polished :).

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 981
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
  • Liked: 753
  • Likes Given: 672
Re: CPCRetroDev 2017 ?
« Reply #53 on: 22:35, 12 November 17 »

@ronaldo i have got a question, i have a version of bitume on dsk with loading screen in overscan (thanks to @Ast for loader) i haven't  time to include to cpcretrodev.

Is possible to update the dsk on the cpcretrodev site or i simply put the file in forum ?
It was a pleasure for me to do it for you. Have a good fun with bitume !
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"


Amstrad Plus French Forum

All friends are welcomed !

Offline Arnaud

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 523
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 442
  • Likes Given: 819
Re: CPCRetroDev 2017 ?
« Reply #54 on: 22:44, 12 November 17 »
However, if you want, we can post it additionally, apart from the entries. We may add a post to the website and include your content as an extended version or something similar if you like.

Perfect, i'll send the dsk on your mail.

Of course, I din't tell you before but, congratulations for your 5th place. Your game was very nice and polished :) .

Thanks a lot, and until the last time i wasn't sure to be in the 5th place.

Offline remax

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.067
  • Country: fr
  • Liked: 379
  • Likes Given: 416
Re: CPCRetroDev 2017 ?
« Reply #55 on: 23:03, 12 November 17 »
Damn, never see this bug nor the tester.
Have you redefine the keys before playing, the first time you launch the game ?


Yeah... So that's not a terrible bug as as you said, no need to redefine keys to have full 2 button support.


Anyway, it might strike someone who want to swap the two buttons by redefining.