CPCWiki forum

General Category => Amstrad CPC hardware => Topic started by: Fran123 on 14:58, 09 July 21

Title: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: Fran123 on 14:58, 09 July 21
It would be great M4 shows the time at starting.
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: XeNoMoRPH on 15:45, 09 July 21
It would be great M4 shows the time at starting.
Something like this ?  8)
https://youtu.be/Dsok873zTjM
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: Fran123 on 18:11, 09 July 21
I mean a simple message at booting Amstrad before the "Ready"
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: GUNHED on 19:15, 14 July 21
I mean a simple message at booting Amstrad before the "Ready"
Dobbertins TimeROM for it's RTC does that. Let me quick make a picture...


It is that what you want?
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: SkulleateR on 19:58, 14 July 21
I mean a simple message at booting Amstrad before the "Ready"
Oh you can have that in M4 ...


10 |time


save"autoexec.bas in root of SD and your done  ;)
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: GUNHED on 23:59, 14 July 21
Well, here's the problem: At EMS (early morning start) the M4 needs to connect to Wifi, then to read internet date. This can take some seconds up to few minutes (depends on Wifi signal strenght).
Therefore a ROM is not able to display time/date when the system starts the first time.
However, later it shall work.
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: SkulleateR on 10:13, 15 July 21
 ;D ;D ;D


(https://i.ibb.co/TYRvscp/Timem4.png)
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: VincentGR on 00:01, 16 July 21
It needs one reboot to display properly in mine.
One is not enough for the wifi handshake  ;D



Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: VincentGR on 00:02, 16 July 21
Ignore the above post.
It's an older photo without the time  :picard:
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: zhulien on 13:40, 19 July 21
It needs one reboot to display properly in mine.
One is not enough for the wifi handshake  ;D


Is that my Discology 6 ROM? Happy to see someone uses it :D did you like the enabling of the hidden multiple copy feature?
Title: Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
Post by: VincentGR on 13:42, 19 July 21
What hidden? It has just a simple copy function.


Tell me now!!!








 ;D