Author Topic: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC  (Read 706 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fran123

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
  • Country: es
    • Awards
booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« on: 14:58, 09 July 21 »
It would be great M4 shows the time at starting.
like
0
No reactions

Offline XeNoMoRPH

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 1.140
  • Country: es
  • " ... in space no one , can hear you scream ... "
    • https://auamstrad.es/
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #1 on: 15:45, 09 July 21 »
It would be great M4 shows the time at starting.
Something like this ?  8)

https://youtu.be/Dsok873zTjM
like
0
No reactions
your amstrad news source in spanish language : https://auamstrad.es

Offline Fran123

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
  • Country: es
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #2 on: 18:11, 09 July 21 »
I mean a simple message at booting Amstrad before the "Ready"
like
0
No reactions

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 2.840
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #3 on: 19:15, 14 July 21 »
I mean a simple message at booting Amstrad before the "Ready"
Dobbertins TimeROM for it's RTC does that. Let me quick make a picture...


It is that what you want?

« Last Edit: 19:17, 14 July 21 by GUNHED »
like
0
No reactions
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Update: 2021.01.24)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2021.07.15)

Offline SkulleateR

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 471
  • Country: de
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #4 on: 19:58, 14 July 21 »
I mean a simple message at booting Amstrad before the "Ready"
Oh you can have that in M4 ...


10 |time


save"autoexec.bas in root of SD and your done  ;)
like
0
No reactions

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 2.840
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #5 on: 23:59, 14 July 21 »
Well, here's the problem: At EMS (early morning start) the M4 needs to connect to Wifi, then to read internet date. This can take some seconds up to few minutes (depends on Wifi signal strenght).
Therefore a ROM is not able to display time/date when the system starts the first time.
However, later it shall work.
like
0
No reactions
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Update: 2021.01.24)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2021.07.15)

Offline SkulleateR

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 471
  • Country: de
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #6 on: 10:13, 15 July 21 »
 ;D ;D ;D


like
0
No reactions

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.402
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #7 on: 00:01, 16 July 21 »
It needs one reboot to display properly in mine.
One is not enough for the wifi handshake  ;D




like
0
No reactions
Visit my BBS (Telnet) : flashbackbbs.sytes.net:6502
http://loaderror.eu/
Amiga 1200 Black Project

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.402
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #8 on: 00:02, 16 July 21 »
Ignore the above post.
It's an older photo without the time  :picard:
like
0
No reactions
Visit my BBS (Telnet) : flashbackbbs.sytes.net:6502
http://loaderror.eu/
Amiga 1200 Black Project

Offline zhulien

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 878
  • Country: au
  • aka Vorax
    • 8bitology
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #9 on: 13:40, 19 July 21 »
It needs one reboot to display properly in mine.
One is not enough for the wifi handshake  ;D


Is that my Discology 6 ROM? Happy to see someone uses it :D did you like the enabling of the hidden multiple copy feature?
like
0
No reactions

Offline VincentGR

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.402
  • Country: gr
    • Parts from the past.
    • Awards
Re: booting with M4 or other expansions with RTC
« Reply #10 on: 13:42, 19 July 21 »
What hidden? It has just a simple copy function.


Tell me now!!!








 ;D
like
0
No reactions
Visit my BBS (Telnet) : flashbackbbs.sytes.net:6502
http://loaderror.eu/
Amiga 1200 Black Project