Author Topic: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe  (Read 2874 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tolkin

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • Awards
Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« on: 20:20, 30 June 13 »
Hy,
today i try to rebuild my RomRamBox after the Battery was emtpy.
So i fired up my CPC, connect my CPC Booster+ and bring all the Tools i need to my CPC.
I send 2 DSKs to the CPC through a Serial2USB Connector to the CPC-Booster+ and all worked fine.
After that i rebuilded my RRB. ;)
And now my Problem began.
I wanted to Transfer one old Disk which reads perfectly and have no Errors from the CPC to the PC.
All i get are many Stars in the AFT.exe (more than normal) Window, many Errors "canĀ“t open the source file" "File Transfer completed"(not in the end), and all that mess.
To the CPC all worked fine, to the PC i dont manage to get a working File...
Maybe someone have a Suggestion ;)
 
Thanks for help
Tolkin
 
 
« Last Edit: 20:26, 30 June 13 by Tolkin »
like
0
No reactions

Offline HAL 6128

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 547
  • Country: de
    • index.php?action=treasury
    • Awards
Re: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« Reply #1 on: 20:59, 30 June 13 »
...try another versions of arkos Tools / ROM pack. Maybe Arkos ROM Pack 1.0 works?
Do you transfer via bluetooth?
Which Windows version do you have?
like
0
No reactions
...proudly supported Schnapps Demo, Pentomino and NQ-Music-Disc with GFX

Offline TFM

  • Visit the mysteries of the CPC at www.futureos.de
  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 9.899
  • Country: aq
  • Space Chicken for FutureOS is free!
    • index.php?action=treasury
    • FutureOS - The revolution on CPC!
    • Awards
Re: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« Reply #2 on: 21:47, 30 June 13 »
Just a guess into the dark... Seems to be a problem of the Windows version. Can you try it with an older PC / older Windoof Version?
 
Good luck!
 
like
0
No reactions
TFM of FutureSoft
Also visit the CPC and Plus users favorite OS: FutureOS - The Revolution on CPC6128 and 6128Plus

Offline Tolkin

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • Awards
Re: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« Reply #3 on: 23:36, 30 June 13 »
Hy, i have tried it with the Pack 1.0 and the 1.1 i dont know if other exists.
I use Win7Pro64Bit. I know, not the best prequesit. :)
I will try it with the Floppy Version only, maybe my RRB uses to much power from the Expansion-Port when loading its Battery.
Tomorrow i can try it with a PCI Serial Interface Card, maybe the USB2Serial-Adapter is the Problem.
like
0
No reactions

Offline TFM

  • Visit the mysteries of the CPC at www.futureos.de
  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 9.899
  • Country: aq
  • Space Chicken for FutureOS is free!
    • index.php?action=treasury
    • FutureOS - The revolution on CPC!
    • Awards
Re: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« Reply #4 on: 23:52, 30 June 13 »
Actually the RRB could couse troubles... I have that problem once in a while with mine... Maxam and FutureOS[nb]Maybe other ROMs make trouble too. But I didn't check in detail. IMHO once in a while some bits may fall, and this leads to goofy problems.[/nb] show malfunctions, but they don't when running in a Mega-Flash or Eprom box.
Try an Eprom Box, maybe that will help.
like
0
No reactions
TFM of FutureSoft
Also visit the CPC and Plus users favorite OS: FutureOS - The Revolution on CPC6128 and 6128Plus

Offline Tolkin

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • Awards
Re: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« Reply #5 on: 23:53, 30 June 13 »
Just tested with the Floppy Version of RDSK without the RRB on the Bus, same Problem... i will try it with a PCI Card tomorrow.
And with a WinXP 32Bit Notebook in the End  ???
like
0
No reactions

Offline Tolkin

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 87
    • Awards
Re: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« Reply #6 on: 23:55, 30 June 13 »
Actually the RRB could couse troubles... I have that problem once in a while with mine... Maxam and FutureOS[nb]Maybe other ROMs make trouble too. But I didn't check in detail. IMHO once in a while some bits may fall, and this leads to goofy problems.[/nb] show malfunctions, but they don't when running in a Mega-Flash or Eprom box.
Try an Eprom Box, maybe that will help.
"Frag a mal"
The first 30 Minutes i get Grey hairs, programming the RRB, after a reset, all Roms are marked as defect...
1 hour later, the RRB-Battery was loaded enough, that the Roms exist after a CPC Reset ;) and all woked like a charm.
And i thought... "Just think before doing ;) "
 
« Last Edit: 00:17, 01 July 13 by Tolkin »
like
0
No reactions

Offline TFM

  • Visit the mysteries of the CPC at www.futureos.de
  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 9.899
  • Country: aq
  • Space Chicken for FutureOS is free!
    • index.php?action=treasury
    • FutureOS - The revolution on CPC!
    • Awards
Re: Arkos Tools 1.1 AFT.exe
« Reply #7 on: 23:58, 30 June 13 »
Maybe you need a new battery / Akku. ???
Mine is stable one year (I reload it full every May as you know) ;-)
 
like
0
No reactions
TFM of FutureSoft
Also visit the CPC and Plus users favorite OS: FutureOS - The Revolution on CPC6128 and 6128Plus