Author Topic: ImpDOS  (Read 33083 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #125 on: 13:47, 28 May 21 »
In the dsk, you could find 3 files... iMPdos & addon roms are inside !
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #126 on: 15:09, 28 May 21 »
Hi David


Correct BUT:- Unknown command in 70

70 |FLASH,"AD2305-3.ROM" 3  etc

It does not install ?


? is there a Pre insulation that I am missing ??


Keep Safe


Ray
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 2.844
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #127 on: 17:06, 28 May 21 »
The !FLASH command is (probably) part of Firmware 3.16 or so.

However, list the installer and see to which ROM numbers the files go.
Then use the ROManager of your choice and install the ROMs to the number you saw in the installer.

Here install them to ROMs 3 and 4.

(I don't know if the ROM numbers are hard coded, but you can find out)
« Last Edit: 17:08, 28 May 21 by GUNHED »
like
0
No reactions
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Update: 2021.01.24)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2021.07.15)

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #128 on: 17:22, 28 May 21 »
Hi David


Correct BUT:- Unknown command in 70

70 |FLASH,"AD2305-3.ROM" 3  etc

It does not install ?


? is there a Pre insulation that I am missing ??


Keep Safe


Ray
@gunhed is right.
Rsx |flash comes from xmem expanded firmware.
So, you can easily install these roms using Roman.
Addon rom must be in slot 3, iMPdos in slot 4.
I home it will help you. If not, tell me!
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #129 on: 01:48, 29 May 21 »
Hi David


This is my last request


Please provide a link to the Latest installer .DSK


If you are unable to do this then I will forget your Project.


Keep Safe


Ray
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #130 on: 12:14, 29 May 21 »
Hi ray,


I don’t really know what is the problem ?


1. You need an x-mem, and you have one, right?
2. You need to install firmware 3.15 if you want to use the |flash rsx.
 https://cpcrulez.fr/download.php?a=VYasnZzWgsLl2M69gsbe29PNgMfp1dGHh7vn2dy7k7fUn8SLT7rp2Q==


3. When firmware 3.15 is installed, put iMPdos +addon dsk
and type : run »install


I can’t do more, sorry.
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline OffseT

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Country: fr
    • Futurs' Freeware Diffusion
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #131 on: 12:22, 29 May 21 »
If you are unable to do this then I will forget your Project.
Well, Ast is working on this project for free on his spare time, he gives support here *in English* for free too... what is the purpose of such a reproach?
like
0
No reactions

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #132 on: 12:51, 29 May 21 »
@OffseT


I am unable to find the impdos+addon file or link Thats what the problem is.
I have asked for it several tines and get nowhere ?


@ast
Thanks for the link to FW315, I already have that as a .DSK.
I would like a link to impdos+addon Please


Keep Safe


Ray
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #133 on: 13:37, 29 May 21 »
I posted the dsk file in page 5 (reply 121), but here is the Link


https://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/applications/impdos/?action=dlattach;attach=34523
« Last Edit: 13:38, 29 May 21 by Ast »
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #134 on: 13:40, 29 May 21 »
@Ast


Thanks for the link


I will try the firmware and see how it goes.


Keep Safe


Ray
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #135 on: 13:50, 29 May 21 »
@Ast


Thanks for the link


I will try the firmware and see how it goes.


Keep Safe


Ray


You can also use Roman to install rom on your x-mem.
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #136 on: 15:59, 29 May 21 »
Thanks


I have roman-2 that I have used before


I have found a full installer for FW315.
I will set it up tomorrow and see how it goes.


Thanks


Keep Safe


Ray
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #137 on: 17:31, 29 May 21 »
Thanks


I have roman-2 that I have used before


I have found a full installer for FW315.
I will set it up tomorrow and see how it goes.


Thanks


Keep Safe


Ray
Tell me when all will be ready.
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline GUNHED

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 2.844
  • Country: de
  • Reincarnation of TFM
    • FutureOS - The quickest OS for the CPC and Plus
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #138 on: 20:46, 29 May 21 »
Or you can use ROManager 2.37 for FutureOS to install in in any kind of ROM expansion.  ;) :) :)
like
0
No reactions
http://futureos.de --> Get the revolutionary FutureOS (Update: 2021.01.24)
http://futureos.cpc-live.com/files/LambdaSpeak_RSX_by_TFM.zip --> Get the RSX-ROM for LambdaSpeak :-) (Updated: 2021.07.15)

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #139 on: 02:51, 30 May 21 »
@GUNHED


Thanks for that, I just want to do a clean Install without any other roms loaded to test Impdos.
As FW315 is also installed it also allows me to install roms with  |flash,xxxxxxxxx


Keep Safe


Ray
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #140 on: 03:03, 30 May 21 »
@Ast

Hi David

I have a small concern.
I have a CPC6128 in excellent working condition (NO Modifications)
I have used FW315 to Init all the X-mem slots.
Powered down
Restarted all ok
Installed FW315
Powered down
Installed Impdos (201523) and addons
Powered up and it looks like the iMP_Dos (Slot 4 )is Turned OFF ?
3 Photos included

#### Late update  ###


Also tested with 2 other X-mems and an other CPC6128
Same concern.

Keep Safe


Ray



« Last Edit: 09:26, 30 May 21 by Audronic »
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Online m_dr_m

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 308
  • Country: gb
  • http://orgams.wikidot.com/
    • OrgaMS!
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #141 on: 03:22, 30 May 21 »
Back &3000? Ouch! That's a lot of working RAM reserved :)
like
0
No reactions

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #142 on: 09:59, 30 May 21 »
@Audronic


Is your x-mass working with the original DOM ?
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #143 on: 10:09, 30 May 21 »
@Ast


I just erased the DOM after it had been used with SOS's CubeMdos and used it for your ImpDos.
Yes the X-Mass is working OK


I found an earlier version of Impdos and it works with that
Its just the version 210523 that is of concern.


Keep Safe
Ray



like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Kris

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 589
  • Country: fr
  • Team Impact
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #144 on: 10:32, 30 May 21 »
Hi Ray,


Are you using an external power supply ? If yes then give it a try powering via the CPC.
We all have this issue with external PSU.(Xmass not detected)





like
0
No reactions

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #145 on: 10:49, 30 May 21 »
@Kris


No Not a power supply Problem


I have reinstalled Cubedos on the system= Works OK


The main rom for impdos is NOT loading ?


Keep Safe


Ray

like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Kris

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 589
  • Country: fr
  • Team Impact
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #146 on: 11:10, 30 May 21 »
Here is my working configuration if it can help.

like
0
No reactions

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #147 on: 11:59, 30 May 21 »
Hi Kris


Ok the main difference is :-


Slot 4 has an other version of ImpDos " 12.04 " I was using 10.04
I don't have that version I used the latest that AST provided a link to


Do you have a Link or the File I could try


Thanks


Keep Safe


Ray

like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Offline Ast

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.242
  • Country: fr
    • Amstrad cpc Website of Ast/iMPACT
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #148 on: 15:27, 30 May 21 »
There are no difference between 10.04 version and 12.04 ;)
It’s Exactly the same :)
like
0
No reactions
_____________________

Ast/iMP4CT. "By the power of Grayskull, i've the power"

http://amstradplus.forumforever.com/index.php
http://impdos.wikidot.com/
http://impdraw.wikidot.com/

All friends are welcomed !

Offline Audronic

  • 6128 Plus
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.469
  • Country: au
  • I know RST3 . I now know a little More.
    • Awards
Re: ImpDOS
« Reply #149 on: 15:42, 30 May 21 »
@Ast


Ok Thanks for checking, I will re install tomorrow, and make my system look like Kris's and remove the FW315 Exp Rom in Rom Slot 1
and see what happens


Keep Safe


Ray
like
0
No reactions
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.