News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

New CPCWiki logo? Maybe a contest?

Started by Gryzor, 14:24, 09 October 11

Previous topic - Next topic

Gryzor

Hello guys,
When I was putting the wiki together I had spent quite some time figuring stuff out (boy, hindsight is soooo much better), and I only spent a couple of days coming up with a logo. I'm no gfx artist, so I merely threw together a few alternatives and picked the one that looked best.
However, ever since then it was supposed to be a temporary thing - which, eventually, stuck with us. Nothing more permanent, blahblah.
Sooo, how about we put out a call for artists to create a new logo? Maybe we could do a little contest? Maybe people could donate some prizes for it? I could, for instance, maybe give out some of the titles in my collection (free choice from a list, perhaps), or a 3.5" drive...

Any interest? What do you think?

Zetr0

@Gryzor

I would like to print out and laminate the logo for this site - this would be displayed with the Amstrads on show at blackpool - at the bottom would be this site's URL

Hopefull Replay patrons will see some of the Awesome behind the CPC range and and come here to find out more =)

The event is on the 5th of November - so if you can have a new Logo up by the 4th then I can print it and laminate for the show =)

no rush ;)
If I had a hammer.....

Gryzor

Heh, this would be cool, have the new logo unveiled at the event :D

I just hope our pixel artists see this thread... But before getting there I merely wanted to gauge reactions regarding a possible compo.

Bryce

Are there any limitations? What size should it be? Does it have to be Mode 2 compatible :D ?

Bryce.

TFM

Quote from: Bryce on 22:41, 09 October 11
Are there any limitations? What size should it be? Does it have to be Mode 2 compatible :D ?

Bryce.

Actually I would prefer CPC screen mode 3.
TFM of FutureSoft