News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Logon System will release a new demo at Revision party - Easter 2017

Started by Overflow, 16:28, 23 December 16

Previous topic - Next topic

Overflow

Hi to everyone here!

Briefly? I will release on CPC at Revision party next year - releasing that not-so-small thingie I've been previewing for 2 years or so. At Revision party I hope to meet old and new friends - and promote CPC as a demo platform. Why such an anticipated news? possibly to motivate some of you guys - to come, to code, to finalize, to release...

Off-topic (topic which is: demo!). I am amazed how the CPC scene changed last years: it looks like there's a great come-back to (retro-) gaming. Just watch: gx4000 as a hype platform (Gerald!!! look what you've done!), numerous released games and so many guys on designing games, some premières also (EGX mode!? a bullet hell shooter on 8-bit!? - and another one in the pipeline!?), CPC under the lights once more (those friends of bats did it again),...

Sounds good for the future! I am neither a player nor a game-programer, but I'm glad I can support CPC as you guys do - with my own means: some small demos over the years.

Merry Xmas!
Overflow - from Logon System - since 1988
Unregistered from CPCwiki forum.

Zoe Robinson

Thanks for this early Christmas present. We'll be looking forward to seeing what you've put together! :D

andycadley

Oooh, looking forward to what you guys come up with. And yes, I'd definitely agree that the CPC scene is having something of a renaissance at the moment.

MacDeath

QuoteOverflow - from Logon System - since 1988
I guess you shoul'have had waited one more year for the nice 30 years anniversary too...

;)