CPCWiki forum

General Category => Emulators => Topic started by: Devilmarkus on 16:56, 12 January 11

Title: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 16:56, 12 January 11
Hello guys,
my "CPCInABox" emulator is ready.

(http://retropower.eu/CPCInABox/shot.png)

You'll find it here:
<Deleted>

(Amstrad CPC 6128 emulator in exact 128k!)

Don't change it with "CPCBox" ;)

Features:
- CRTC 0 / 1 emulation
- Accurate AY emulation
- Digiblaster and Amdrum emulation
- Autotype
- CDT/CSW Tape image supported (Read only!)
- DSK Disk image supported (Read only!)
- Can load SNA snapshots
- 2 Display-sizes (Doubleclick into Display to change size)

(Read more in README.TXT)
Title: Re: <CPCInAJar> emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: PhilZeVibe on 17:30, 12 January 11
 :-\
That name looks like a blatant ripoff of some well known Amstrad CPC emulator... but nevermind.
As the saying goes, imitation is the fondest form of flattery. 8)
Title: Re: <CPCInAJar> emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 18:36, 12 January 11
:-\
That name looks like a blatant ripoff of some well known Amstrad CPC emulator... but nevermind.
As the saying goes, imitation is the fondest form of flattery. 8)


Hmmm really this was not my wish.
I already had the name in mind in 2008, where I begun partwise to code it...
Title: Re: <CPCInAJar> emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: PhilZeVibe on 18:51, 12 January 11
I'm just worried about potential confusions arising. But ok, I understand.
Title: Re: <CPCInAJar> emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 19:05, 12 January 11
Pouet.net removed it :(
Argument: They dont accept emulators as prod... :(

But what is this?
http://pouet.net/prod.php?which=24547 (http://pouet.net/prod.php?which=24547)

Ahhhh a C64 "Breadolator" sure, that's something quite different!!! :(
Title: Re: <CPCInAJar> emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 19:21, 12 January 11
Cuuuuute!!! Add scanlines please! Just loaded AE2010, pretty sweet :)
Title: Re: <CPCInABox> emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 19:22, 12 January 11
Cuuuuute!!! Add scanlines please! Just loaded AE2010, pretty sweet :)

No scanlines, no nothing!
If I change something it has more/less than 128k!
And I want it exactly:
128 KB (131.072 Bytes)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 19:31, 12 January 11
Make it in under 128kb and fill it with zeros :D
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 19:36, 12 January 11
Make it in under 128kb and fill it with zeros :D

No zeros!
I don't cheat ;)
(Ok I cheated, the jar is a bit compressed :D)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 21:08, 12 January 11
Well...
10011111101111010111110101000010100101011  :police:

I removed a bug and so I also added scanlines (for Gryzor)

Was hard work to get 128k again! I swear!

Please download it HERE (http://cpc-live.com/data/download.php?type=-emu&fichier=CPCInABox.zip)

readme:
Code: [Select]
CPCInABox by Markus Hohmann
Contact: webmaster@cpc-live.com

F1 - This info
F2 - Load medium*
F4 - Store temporary Snapshot
F5 - Load temporary Snapshot
F7 - Toggle Scanlines (When large)
F8 - Toggle CRTC type (0/1)
F9 - Toggle Turbo
F11 - Autotype console
F12 - Reset CPC

Joystick is mapped to:
<Insert> - Fire 0
<Page up> - Fire 1
<Home> - Up
<Page down> - Right
<End> - Down
<Delete> - Left

*Supported media:
DSK, SNA, CDT, CSW

Features:
- CRTC 0 / 1 emulation
- Accurate AY emulation
- Digiblaster and Amdrum emulation
- Autotype
- CDT/CSW Tape image supported (Read only!)
- DSK Disk image supported (Read only!)
- Can load SNA snapshots
- 2 Display-sizes (Doubleclick into Display to change size)

Have fun!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 22:06, 12 January 11
BTW.: CPCInABox of course can be used, too, on a website as applet!
Watch it! (http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/cpc.php?dsk=scratch.zip&crtc=1&boot=-scratch&large=true)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 10:08, 13 January 11
Oooh cool! We should use that in the wiki's front page! :D :D Quite efficient, too, it runs very fast at my work PC...
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 11:29, 13 January 11
We should use that in the wiki's front page! :D :D

Simple:
Code: [Select]
<applet code="JCPC.ui.CPCInAJar.class" archive="CPCInAJar.jar" codebase="http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/" alt="CPCInAJar" width="384" height="272"></applet>
Of course, replace the codebase URL!!!

If you want a large applet:
Code: [Select]
<applet code="JCPC.ui.CPCInAJar.class" archive="CPCInAJar.jar" codebase="http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/" alt="CPCInAJar" width="768"   height="544"><param name="LARGE" value="TRUE"></applet>
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 13:40, 13 January 11
Got to dig into how you incorporate Java into Mediawiki again!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 14:37, 13 January 11
Got to dig into how you incorporate Java into Mediawiki again!

I once embedded an applet in a normal CMS system.
I did that by just posting a stupid string. (E.g. "Who reads this is stupid")
Then I replaced this string in my database with html code...
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 14:40, 13 January 11
I once embedded an applet in a normal CMS system.
I did that by just posting a stupid string. (E.g. "Who reads this is stupid")
Then I replaced this string in my database with html code...


I see what you did there! But I think MW is more clever than that - it actively checks to see what it is running... there are actual extensions to allow java to run under MW. Go figure! :)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 14:46, 13 January 11
Btw.: CPCInABox has a few more parameters to define a dsk, sna, cdt, csw and also to define CRTC type and boot string...

e.g.:
Code: [Select]
<param name="LARGE" value="TRUE">    <---- use when you need a large applet (Also change its size then)
<param name="DISK" value="scratch.zip">    <---- Name for   dsk (or zipped dsk, 1 dsk max! put the file into subfolder file/)
<param name="DISKB" value="sideb.zip">    <---- Name for   dsk in drive B (or zipped dsk, 1 dsk max! put the file into subfolder file/)
<param name="SNA" value="snapshot.zip">    <---- Name for SNA (or zipped SNA , 1 SNA max! put the file into subfolder file/)
<param name="BOOT" value="-scratch">       <---- gives RUN"-scratch" on startup 
<param name="AUTOTYPE" value="|CPM">     <---- gives |CPM on startup. ("" not possible here) 
<param name="CRTC" value="1">            <---- sets to CRTC type 1 on startup

use DISK also for CDT or CSW tape images.
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 14:54, 13 January 11
I am using a little php code like this:
Code: [Select]
<center>
<applet code="JCPC.ui.CPCInAJar.class" archive="CPCInABox.jar" codebase="http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/"  alt="CPCInAJar"
 
<?php
if (!empty($_GET[&#39;large&#39;])){
    
echo "width=\"768\" height=\"544\">\r\n";
    echo 
"<param name=\"LARGE\" value=\"TRUE\">\r\n";
} else {
    echo 
"width=\"384\" height=\"272\">";
}
        if (!empty(
$_GET[&#39;dsk&#39;])){
            
$load $_GET[&#39;dsk&#39;];
            
echo "<param name=\"DISK\" value=\"".$load."\">\r\n";
            }
        if (!empty(
$_GET[&#39;dskb&#39;])){
            
$load $_GET[&#39;dskb&#39;];
            
echo "<param name=\"DISKB\" value=\"".$load."\">\r\n";
            }
        if (!empty(
$_GET[&#39;sna&#39;])){
            
$load $_GET[&#39;sna&#39;];
            
echo "<param name=\"SNA\" value=\"".$load."\">\r\n";
            }
        if (!empty(
$_GET[&#39;type&#39;])){
            
$boot $_GET[&#39;type&#39;];
            
echo "<param name=\"AUTOTYPE\" value=\"".$boot."\">\r\n";
            }
        if (!empty(
$_GET[&#39;boot&#39;])){
            
$boot $_GET[&#39;boot&#39;];
            
echo "<param name=\"BOOT\" value=\"".$boot."\">\r\n";
            }
        if (!empty(
$_GET[&#39;crtc&#39;])){
            
$boot $_GET[&#39;crtc&#39;];
            
echo "<param name=\"CRTC\" value=\"".$boot."\">\r\n";
            }

?>

</applet>
</center>
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 15:52, 13 January 11
Yes, but you cannot add php code to a wiki page, which is itself the product of php code...
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: robcfg on 17:02, 13 January 11
Hi, Markus!


Great work! There is though a thing I noticed that doesn't work right: the cursor keys.


I loaded Orion Prime, and works ok, even the disc routines, but I cannot move the cursor to play it.


In basic they appear to work ok.



Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 18:33, 13 January 11
Hi robcfg,
the cursor keys work well for me in OP.
Use cursor keys & space key.
(Or use the mapped joystick as described in F1-info)

I know the FDC has problems to read OP properly. So sometimes it can fail!
So, no worries, when it freezes.
CPCInABox has very basic FDC emulation.
(Like JavaCPC, too :( )

Problem makes the <copy> key in CPCInABox.
It's mapped to "ALT" key and this opens application's menu.
So you always have to press it twice.
(Or I need to map it to a different key, which is not easy because almost all keys are already mapped, because 4 keyboard localizations: EN, FR, ES and DE)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 19:41, 13 January 11
Emulator update!
1 bug in CRTC emulation fixed (Don't expect too much please)
DSK is stored now, when data is written to it! (Works as "Standalone" only of course)
Formatting is not included!

Download: <Deleted>
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 21:14, 13 January 11
To not confuse phi2x:
I renamed my emu ;)
It's called CPCInAJar now!

(http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/shot.png)

All other downloads I deleted.

Added: Disk storing must be enabled (check readme or press F1 for help)

Readme:
Code: [Select]
CPCInAJar by Markus Hohmann
Contact: webmaster@cpc-live.com

F1 - This info
F2 - Load medium*
F3 - Enable/disable DSK storing (Off by default)
F4 - Store temporary Snapshot
F5 - Load temporary Snapshot
F7 - Toggle Scanlines (When large)
F8 - Toggle CRTC type (0/1)
F9 - Toggle Turbo
F11 - Autotype console
F12 - Reset CPC

Joystick is mapped to:
<Insert> - Fire 0
<Page up> - Fire 1
<Home> - Up
<Page down> - Right
<End> - Down
<Delete> - Left

*Supported media:
DSK, SNA, CDT, CSW

Features:
- CRTC 0 / 1 emulation
- Accurate AY emulation
- Digiblaster and Amdrum emulation
- Autotype
- CDT/CSW Tape image supported (Read only!)
- DSK Disk image supported (Read only!)
- Can load SNA snapshots
- 2 Display-sizes (Doubleclick into Display to change size)

Download:
Download CPCInAJar (http://cpc-live.com/data/download.php?type=-emu&fichier=CPCInAJar.zip)

So also the html code changes:
http://cpcwiki.eu/forum/index.php/topic,1871.msg18106.html#msg18106
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: TFM on 21:23, 13 January 11
Amazing!!! And for sure the best one of its kind!!! Thanks Markus!
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: PhilZeVibe on 21:26, 13 January 11
To not confuse phi2x:
I renamed my emu ;)
It's called CPCInAJar now!
Thanks. :)
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 21:30, 13 January 11
Well the biggest problem is to keep its size exact 131.072 bytes!
Especially when you add a new feature like DSK storing!!!  :'(

But, as promised: This emulator has exactly 128 KB (131.072 Bytes)
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 22:03, 13 January 11
Of course it can also playback tapes (CDT) with musical loaders!
Harvey Headbanger CDT (http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/cpc.php?dsk=harvey.zip&boot=tape)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 16:44, 14 January 11
Little emu update:
CPCInAJar now also stores the temporary snapshot.
You find a stored snapshot in same folder where CPCInAJar is in...
It has name "output.sna" or if any "output.sna" exist: "output_xxx.sna"


Download:
Download CPCInAJar (http://cpc-live.com/data/download.php?type=-emu&fichier=CPCInAJar.zip)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: dj_king on 22:17, 18 January 11
Hello. Sorry for my language. I am Spanish and I'm using google to translate (very bad). 
I downloaded cpcinajar and I uploaded to my site (I put games), but not using it. Can you tell me that I do? 
Thank you very much 
 
I love Amstrad

Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 11:26, 19 January 11
Simple.
- Upload it to your server (e.g. www.dj_king.es/cpc )
- Create also a folder there: www.dj_king.es/cpc/file   <---- here your games go in
- Use html code like this:
Code: [Select]
<applet   code="JCPC.ui.CPCInAJar.class" archive="CPCInAJar.jar"   codebase="http://www.dj_king.es/cpc/" alt="CPCInAJar" width="768"     height="544">
<param name="LARGE" value="TRUE">
<param name="DISK" value="cybernoid.zip">
<param name="BOOT" value="CYBER.BIN">
</applet>


Where cybernoid.zip is located in cpc/file folder!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: dj_king on 17:41, 19 January 11
Simple.
- Upload it to your server (e.g. www.dj_king.es/cpc (http://www.dj_king.es/cpc) )
- Create also a folder there: www.dj_king.es/cpc/file (http://www.dj_king.es/cpc/file)   <---- here your games go in
- Use html code like this:
Code: [Select]
<applet   code="JCPC.ui.CPCInAJar.class" archive="CPCInAJar.jar"   codebase="http://www.dj_king.es/cpc/" alt="CPCInAJar" width="768"     height="544">
<param name="LARGE" value="TRUE">
<param name="DISK" value="cybernoid.zip">
<param name="BOOT" value="CYBER.BIN">
</applet>
Where cybernoid.zip is located in cpc/file folder!


Thank you very much.
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 18:32, 19 January 11
No problem.
Don't forget to share your website link with us ;)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 18:33, 19 January 11
Can you take a look at http://gryzor.info/cpc/cpc.html (http://gryzor.info/cpc/cpc.html) ? Why doesn't F2 work?
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 20:09, 19 January 11
Can you take a look at http://gryzor.info/cpc/cpc.html (http://gryzor.info/cpc/cpc.html) ? Why doesn't F2 work?

Because you cannot load a dsk or so from your PC to an applet.
Use it as standalone and F2 works.

For applet use the parameters!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 20:18, 19 January 11
Ah darn. You're right - I can see the why. I was hoping I could use it as a quick checking tool for the various dsk's that are posted...
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 20:21, 19 January 11
Sure, I could sign the applet but then it would be larger than 128k  :police:

But then F2 would work, too, when you use it as applet  :laugh:
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 20:22, 19 January 11
Ahh then just release a CPCInAnOpenJar :D
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 20:32, 19 January 11
Removed the attachment.
This here now works also for loading own files:
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 20:38, 19 January 11
You can try it here:
http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/cpc.php?large=true

But it's larger now than 128k :(

Use it only, when you need running your own files in a website...
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 20:53, 19 January 11
Yes! It works perfectly, thanks! :)

Btw, the signature takes up so much space? Wow...
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 21:07, 19 January 11
Not only the signature.
The original JAR was also compressed a bit "more extreme" to have 128k size.
This is not possible with signed applet. I don't know, why.
Doesnt matter ;)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: remax on 16:38, 20 January 11
You can try it here:
http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/cpc.php?large=true (http://retropower.eu/CPCInAJar/cpc.php?large=true)

But it's larger now than 128k :(

Use it only, when you need running your own files in a website...

That is how you began to make this huge online CPC emulator  ;D
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: TFM on 23:15, 20 February 11
Not only the signature.
The original JAR was also compressed a bit "more extreme" to have 128k size.
This is not possible with signed applet. I don't know, why.
Doesnt matter ;)

What's about a c64 emulator, guess 64 k are enough  ;)
(No, no, I really don't need it, stay with the CPC)
 
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 15:12, 14 March 11
Dear russian guests, (IP range  109.254.xx.xx)
what is soooo interesting in this thread, that you give it ~500 hits daily?
If you are a bot and stuck, please reboot  8)

But really, it suxx, that you cause so much traffic on a single thread.
Do you need new technics for your MIR? Check *bay Moscow!

I only released a stupid CPC emulator here. Nothing special! Your aleste-clone is much better...
                                                                     
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 16:02, 14 March 11
Wow... Reaction:
Guest                                                    (109.254.xx.xx)                       14:50Posting in 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k! (http://cpcwiki.eu/forum/index.php/topic,1871.0.html).

Should I remove the anti-spam protection now?  :laugh:
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 18:36, 14 March 11
Added to our .htaccess:

deny from 109.254

Good bye!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 18:39, 14 March 11
It's.... trying.... to talk!!!!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 18:41, 14 March 11
It's.... trying.... to talk!!!!

Yes, something like Мы пришли с миром.
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Gryzor on 18:50, 14 March 11
Принесите нам ваш лидер!!!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 18:52, 14 March 11
Now I only need to know:
Which  piece is meant?
And why do I need a ladder?
 :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: einoeL on 20:30, 14 March 11
It's.... trying.... to talk!!!!

Is that the new horror novel by Stephen King?  ???
Where can I buy it?
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 20:53, 14 March 11

Is that the new horror novel by Stephen King?  ???
Where can I buy it?

here: (Does not work with Internet-Explorer!)
(http://212.42.54.137:8008/mjpg/video.mjpg)
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: TFM on 21:09, 14 March 11
here: (Does not work with Internet-Explorer!)
Edit by Devilmarkus: Double picture removed

Oh come on Markus! This is a boken link! Close as worse as a "broken arrow" if you remember ;-)
 
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 21:12, 14 March 11
(http://cpc-live.com/quotetfm.jpg)

No broken link! You use a broken browser!
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: TFM on 21:14, 14 March 11
My glasses are broken too!
 
Thx! No we can seee....... they aren't any longer "at home"
 
Title: Re: 'CPCInABox' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 16:06, 16 March 11
Today I released a new version of my "little" CPC-Emulator 'CPCInAJar'.
Added: FDC overrun feature (necessary for some demos and games)
Get your copy here:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/cpcinajar/
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Langweil on 22:19, 30 January 12
hi There.

Is it possible to load a disc via http from a foreign url? So i can run the CPCInAJAR on my Hosting, but load DSK directly from an other page or maybe an FTP-Source?

Will be great if you can modify the emu a bit (even if its getting more than 128 K :-)

Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 22:39, 30 January 12
hi There.

Is it possible to load a disc via http from a foreign url? So i can run the CPCInAJAR on my Hosting, but load DSK directly from an other page or maybe an FTP-Source?

Will be great if you can modify the emu a bit (even if its getting more than 128 K :-)

It is possible as long the DSK is on the same server.
Java does not allow to load from foreign servers.
(And in most cases this is traffic-stealing)
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Langweil on 23:51, 30 January 12
I am stealing the traffic from my own servers  :P

It will be great if ther will be an "open DSK-File" and you can select one for upload from an external source - like your own hdd or a http or ftp source.

CPCBOX does it that way - i was able to upload me dsk to play a bit - this will be helpful for making some courses or other edu stuff
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 00:03, 31 January 12
Yes... With a Java-Applet you can't but with php/javascript.
(Except the Java Applet is signed... But I dislike security questions)
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: mr_lou on 08:46, 16 September 16
I've been using this CPCInAJar emulator for a while now, because it's neat and handy and fast when I need to make screenshots.
I only have a little problem: Double-clicking in the window does give me double-size pixels, but the window-size remains the same.
This is on Ubuntu Linux.

It would also be nice if it could be coded to remember the path to the last opened DSK file so that I don't have to select folder after folder everytime I want to load a new disk.
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: mr_lou on 13:05, 16 September 16
Forgot to tag @Devilmarkus (http://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=93)
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 15:09, 17 September 16
That the window stays in it's size, is perhaps a problem from Linux?

No settings are stored...
The Emulator really is exact 128k and no further updates are planned.

Use JavaCPC instead then ;)
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: mr_lou on 18:25, 17 September 16
But I like CPCInAJar....
Can I have the source then?
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Devilmarkus on 21:07, 19 September 16
Sure, its available on Sourceforge project page...
(But when you compile it regulary, it will have larger size than 128k ;) )

Edit: Forgot sourceforge link:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/CPCInAJar (http://sourceforge.net/projects/CPCInAJar)


But I like CPCInAJar....
Can I have the source then?
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: mr_lou on 07:11, 20 September 16
I downloaded that already. I don't see any sources there. It's the executable jar file instead.
Title: Re: 'CPCInAJar' emulator in exact 128k!
Post by: Fissuras .. on 12:24, 20 September 16
Go to the "Files" section and get CPCInAJar.src.zip (https://sourceforge.net/projects/cpcinajar/files/CPCInAJar.src.zip/download)
https://sourceforge.net/projects/cpcinajar/files/CPCInAJar.src.zip/download (https://sourceforge.net/projects/cpcinajar/files/CPCInAJar.src.zip/download)