News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Converted GX4000 .cpr - The topic (repository link in first post)

Started by remax, 22:14, 04 May 15

Previous topic - Next topic

gerald

Quote from: Nightwolf on 23:51, 12 July 15
So, seems all points to convert 64k games for the console. That's fine. But, what about 128 games? What about the 6128+? Im dying to play Rtype enhanced or Orion Prime, Bloodwych (damn, with two joysticks could be possible???) Will anyone had interest on that? For what I see, NO$CART just convert 64k programms, is that correct?
As Mr_lou said, nocart is working for 128k game as well  ;)

arnoldemu

Quote from: mr_lou on 05:57, 13 July 15
I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure NO$CART will convert 128k programs too. People has just been focusing on 64k games in order to support the GX4000.
correct it will do 64k or 128k or 512k etc.
The disc format needs to be DATA or SYSTEM.
I doubt Orion Prime will convert, it's a special disc format and communicates directly with the floppy disc controller.
My games. My Games
My website with coding examples: Unofficial Amstrad WWW Resource

CraigsBar

The 64kb goal is to bring games to a gx4000. The 6128+ has a perfectly good disc drive, and even easy access to a 3.5inch 2nd floppy, or hxc/gotek meaning you can play r-type 128k or rick dangerous 128k etc from disc. Its not like the CPC discs run as slow as the c64 ones lol. Even a 464+ can have disc and 128k added relatively easily.
IRC:  #Retro4All on Freenode

gerald

Quote from: arnoldemu on 09:24, 13 July 15
I doubt Orion Prime will convert, it's a special disc format and communicates directly with the floppy disc controller.
I would love to see a 64k cartridge version of Orion prime !
But It would requires multiload or direct access to sd file as 512k is too small. Not even talking of game save.

Phantomz