News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Quick question on Renegade/Target Renegade graphics

Started by sigh, 17:17, 07 December 10

Previous topic - Next topic

sigh

Quote from: Puresox on 18:54, 19 October 13
Cancel that. Reread the thread to find out you have discussed music. Sorry
Quote from: ukmarkh on 20:06, 19 October 13
Yeah, but we could all do with a high level summary once a week or so, just so people don't have to read through the entire thread.

??

Gryzor

This latest piece of animation looks really plastic. I love it! And yes, if the screen shook it'd be quite an effect...

Please, guys, if this ever gets finished, PLEASE do a commercial release!

Munchausen

Quote from: sigh on 12:01, 17 October 13Munchausen is also helping with the programming too:)

Yes, though I'm not really sure arnoldemu needs my help as I'm still a rookie with the CPC, and he is, well, he is arnoldemu! I've been really wanting to do a project with my favourite machine, and sigh's graphics are astounding so I'm happy to help where I can. I've got another project in the works that should be a nice warm up for this one too - while so far z80 programming is straightforward (by day I work with x86 assembler), the other parts of the CPC still confuse me frequently enough.

Quote from: sigh on 12:01, 17 October 13
I'm very close to giving arnoldemu and Munchausen an animation demo of how the game will play, but I need to make sure I give them EVERYTHING that can happen in the game, which is what the first level will demonstrate. This will also include the title and menu screen(which I have been working on), so we have a complete understanding of how the whole game will function.

I dont want to give the programmers any nasty surprises half way through the creation, which is why the design must be clear and thorough from the beginning.
The clearer my design - the less headache it will be for all involved.