News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Antstream - cool or not? And some nice flame wars.

Started by Gryzor, 08:39, 11 January 22

Previous topic - Next topic

Gryzor

Speaking about the business model; I'm no expert in reading financial statements but things don't quite look rosy to me...

lmimmfn

Who is the audience?
- Older folk who love retro but hate(absolutely detest) ad's
- Younger folk who have 0 interest in retro but dont mind ad's
Umm yeah, i dont understand anything about the business model.

Watching people stream & beat hiscores in a stream i think is a fair use case, but regular folk? Meh

6128 for the win!!!

Xyphoe

I think what this boils down to is *how* people express their opinions, which is what Carn is referring to. And a few others.

No-one is saying you can't have an opinion.

You have free speech. And you are free to express that however you want. It however doesn't mean you are free from upsetting and  annoying someone, or have them reply back to you pissed off.

Some people here are failing to grasp and understand how it would feel for someone who worked on the game or excited for the game coming into that original thread for the first time. Then acting surprised when someone like YellowBelly goes 'fuck it'. When I first arrived in the thread my heart fucking sank. It was completely dispiriting.

As the thread went on and got worse, even my viewpoint shifted over to anger and I had to stop myself writing out something angry, and being all daft like 'fuck this place, never coming here again and recommending it'.