Amstrad cpc 464 how to repair broken datasette door?

Started by S0nic, 18:52, 06 March 14

Previous topic - Next topic

S0nic

hello i find this cpc 464 today, i'm new in amstrad world this is first time to get some amstrad item, can you please tell me is it possible to repair this door, i can't close them, and what items i need to repair this door thanks

Devilmarkus

Hi there,
without seeing what happened inside the drive, it's impossible to say, sorry
When you put your ear on a hot stove, you can smell how stupid you are ...

Amstrad CPC games in your webbrowser

JavaCPC Desktop Full Release

S0nic

Quote from: Devilmarkus on 20:32, 06 March 14
Hi there,
without seeing what happened inside the drive, it's impossible to say, sorry
hi

ok then , i must open whole computer and take pictures inside?

Devilmarkus

Could be a solution ;)
Perhaps then you already find, what's bad?
The tape drive is very easy to remove.
It's being held by a few screws only.
Remove the speaker, the power switch and the volume potentiometer first a bit to have more place.
Then remove the drive's screws (I guess, 4 or 6, not sure) then make sure the tape-door is opened and then you can pull it backwards (carefully please)
When you put your ear on a hot stove, you can smell how stupid you are ...

Amstrad CPC games in your webbrowser

JavaCPC Desktop Full Release

S0nic

Quote from: Devilmarkus on 20:36, 06 March 14
Could be a solution ;)
Perhaps then you already find, what's bad?
The tape drive is very easy to remove.
It's being held by a few screws only.
Remove the speaker, the power switch and the volume potentiometer first a bit to have more place.
Then remove the drive's screws (I guess, 4 or 6, not sure) then make sure the tape-door is opened and then you can pull it backwards (carefully please)

i must clean unit, so i will open whole computer and send pics here

S0nic

i open computer and make picture is this enough to see broken part?

Bryce