News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

ChinnyVision - Zub

Started by chinnyhill10, 12:42, 20 November 15

Previous topic - Next topic

chinnyhill10

Been working at this once with ages. In depth review of Zub on the CPC, Speccy and C64. Huge thanks to John and Ste Pickford for answering all my stupid questions. Hopefully managed to dig out a few facts that aren't covered elsewhere.

From a CPC perspective, I've also included some footage direct from a CTM 644.

[/url]

And what happened at the end of the CPC section is entirely genuine. Anyone else had this happen to them?

--
ChinnyVision - Reviews Of Classic Games Using Original Hardware
chinnyhill10 - YouTube

Zoe Robinson

How have I gone for decades without playing this game?  :o

reidrac

As an amateur game developer I find the review of this kind of games very inspiring.

I'm not likely to spend a year working on a game and finally deliver, I think I'm better doing quick things in a couple of months tops, sort of "budget games". Yup, I could make a "Zub" type of game!

(as opposed to too large and bad scoped projects that are doomed to fail :D)
Released The Return of Traxtor, Golden Tail, Magica, The Dawn of Kernel, Kitsune`s Curse, Brick Rick and Hyperdrive for the CPC.

If you like my games and want to show some appreciation, you can always buy me a coffee.

EgoTrip

Never heard of this game. I'd have enjoyed this for certain back in the day.

chinnyhill10

Quote from: EgoTrip on 15:36, 20 November 15
Never heard of this game. I'd have enjoyed this for certain back in the day.

Anyone who has the full version of the Pickford Bros Magnetic Billiards on iOS will have seen there is a prototype game in there called I Sent My Monkey To The Moon. It's essentially a Zub mixed with Roland In The Caves. Hopefully 2016 will see the release of the full version with better graphics, enhanced gameplay and more to do. Fingers crossed.
--
chinnyhill10 - YouTube

Shaun M. Neary