News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

X-MASS, a mass-storage expansion for all CPC.

Started by TotO, 18:32, 14 December 14

Previous topic - Next topic

Bryce

Quote from: Audronic on 10:49, 03 June 16

Ok lets do one at a time.
I have a PC Power Supply 6 Amp Capability that both feeds the 6128 and also feeds the MotherX4 ( The same supply with 2 leads )
Both go through their respective Diodes One Via the 6128  The other plugged into the MotherX4 and feed the Boards on the MotherX4 with 4.3 volts..
I have tried 5 different 128 Meg Doms , 2 from Tot0 and 3 of mine. Plus some 2 Gig Doms.
I have worked in Electronic Maintenance for too long (40 Plus Years ). So I have a Reasonable grasp on Fault finding, I am NOT a programmer but a Techo.

Thanks     Ray

If you are using the same supply from two sides, then the diodes aren't required. Have you tried bridging the diodes to raise Vcc back up to 5V?

Bryce.

Audronic

@Bryce

No I have not, as Tot0 said earlier the Boards are comfortable to go down even below 4 volts .
I had a look at the Dom Specs and it seems that there are 5 Volt versions and 3.3 Volt versions ?? It was not clear in the info Sheet.
Yes i could look at bridging them out and see what happens.
Tomorrows Project.

Thanks for the thought
Ray   
Procrastinators Unite,
If it Ain't Broke PLEASE Don't Fix it.
I keep telling you I am Not Pedantic.
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Audronic

@Bryce

Late Thought :-
I am not having problems using "Impdos" or BonnyDos with the same Power Supply or DOMs ?.

Ray
Procrastinators Unite,
As I Live " Down Under " I Take my Gravity Tablets and Wear my Magnetic Boots to Keep me from Falling off.

Bryce

Then cancel tomorrows project, it won't change anything.

Bryce.

TotO

If ImpDOS and bonnyDOS work, it is not related to the hardware.