News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

X-MEM, a new memory expansion for all CPC.

Started by TotO, 20:41, 26 April 14

Previous topic - Next topic

TFM

Ok, I'm a hardware novice.  :(  What do they fight for?  :-X
TFM of FutureSoft
Also visit the CPC and Plus users favorite OS: FutureOS - The Revolution on CPC6128 and 6128Plus

Bryce

Quote from: TFM on 16:38, 05 November 14
Ok, I'm a hardware novice.  :(  What do they fight for?  :-X

The right to be 0 or 1.

Bryce

MaV

Interestingly enough, the Z80 does the same on the chip die:
Ken Shirriff's blog: Down to the silicon: how the Z80's registers are
Read: How the registers are implemented in silicon

Also, the foot note states that this is common practice:
Ken Shirriff's blog: Down to the silicon: how the Z80's registers are

Black Mesa Transit Announcement System:
"Work safe, work smart. Your future depends on it."

awergh

So my X-MEM arrived  ;D unfortunately I am limited to tape games for the moment because I have no way of attaching both the DDI and X-MEM yet. Edgegrinder and Shinobi work so all is good but I noticed that Switchblade wouldn't work with the X-MEM plugged in and instead the tape would just stop without the intro showing up.

Also how many games are there that take advantage of 128k but are also on tape?

Carnivius

Quote from: awergh on 13:20, 06 November 14
I noticed that Switchblade wouldn't work with the X-MEM plugged in and instead the tape would just stop without the intro showing up.

Is this true?  That's one of the games I wanted extra memory for (to have the awesome music). 
Favorite CPC games: Count Duckula 3, Oh Mummy Returns, RoboCop Resurrection, Tankbusters Afterlife

CraigsBar

Quote from: Carnivac on 13:21, 06 November 14
Is this true?  That's one of the games I wanted extra memory for (to have the awesome music).
I'll check this tonight on my 464plus and x-mem.
IRC:  #Retro4All on Freenode

TFM