Author Topic: Just a test...  (Read 1855 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #1 on: 18:26, 24 August 17 »

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #2 on: 18:26, 24 August 17 »
Ok, how on earth people keep inserting links to YT that do not automatically embed and I have to edit their posts, and mine come up ok?


Weird... Can someone post and insert a YT link without using the BB button?
« Last Edit: 18:28, 24 August 17 by Gryzor »

Offline robcfg

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 2.396
  • Country: se
  • 8-Bit Technomancer
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1085
  • Likes Given: 2629
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #3 on: 18:39, 24 August 17 »

https://youtu.be/U10ftE4XQvo


Using a standard link will automatically embed it.


I've noticed that when I click the youtube button the tags are wrong, instead of [ youtube ] [ /youtube ], the button inserts them as [ /youtube ] [ youtube ].


On top of that, you have to get only the video ID.


It may be a problem of pasting the link. On Chrome I frequently use Shift+Ctrl+V so it doesn't paste any formatting options that may interfere.


Edit:Maybe it's not even worth considering, but I've noticed that the 1st video has the "Watch it later" icon but not the 2nd one.
« Last Edit: 18:41, 24 August 17 by robcfg »

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #4 on: 18:53, 24 August 17 »
-What is a standard link? You mean, not the short one?
-THe BBCode reversal issue is a long standing one, just select the text first and then press it, it will work!
-No, not the video ID is only needed, I always insert the full link.
-That's a YT thing with your account I guess, it doesn't have to do anything with the video being embedded :)


Thanks!

Offline robcfg

  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 2.396
  • Country: se
  • 8-Bit Technomancer
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 1085
  • Likes Given: 2629
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #5 on: 19:04, 24 August 17 »
You're right!

I've tried logged in into YT, and logged out too. Every combination works.

The mistery goes on...  8)

Offline Dagger

  • CPC664
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
  • Country: gb
  • Liked: 41
  • Likes Given: 29
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #6 on: 19:43, 24 August 17 »
Some good games, I just picked up an old laptop 266 which has a load of dos games already installed so looking forward to trying a few

Life's a bitch. You marry one or two then you die !

Offline radu14m

  • 464 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 394
  • Country: ro
  • Follow your dreams and believe !
  • Liked: 67
  • Likes Given: 562
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #7 on: 20:58, 24 August 17 »
wow...i miss my zenith XT sistem :)

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #8 on: 13:25, 29 August 17 »
Ok, let's see this once more:



https://youtu.be/U10ftE4XQvo

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #9 on: 13:25, 29 August 17 »
Ooh yes it works now :)

Online Bryce

  • The Hardware Guy.
  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 12.245
  • Country: wf
  • It's not broken, it just hasn't been fixed yet.
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 4549
  • Likes Given: 478
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #10 on: 15:51, 30 August 17 »
Ooh yes it works now :)

If the GEMA twats hadn't blocked it...

 [ Invalid Attachment ]

Bryce.

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #11 on: 15:53, 30 August 17 »
Oh. Well, apologies, I'd have to build a tunneling mod or something, easier to just move countries, no? :D

Online Bryce

  • The Hardware Guy.
  • Supporter
  • 6128 Plus
  • *
  • Posts: 12.245
  • Country: wf
  • It's not broken, it just hasn't been fixed yet.
    • index.php?action=treasury
  • Liked: 4549
  • Likes Given: 478
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #12 on: 16:52, 30 August 17 »
Oh. Well, apologies, I'd have to build a tunneling mod or something, easier to just move countries, no? :D

I'll start packing my bags...

Bryce.

Online Gryzor

  • Administrator
  • 6128 Plus
  • *****
  • Posts: 16.685
  • Country: gr
  • CPC-Wiki maintainer
    • CPCWiki
  • Liked: 3896
  • Likes Given: 6940
Re: Just a test...
« Reply #13 on: 16:56, 30 August 17 »
Now that's what I call motivation!

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk