News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

8-bit Memoirs looking for betatesters

Started by mr_lou, 05:25, 28 August 17

Previous topic - Next topic

mr_lou

I posted this previously in the project thread, but feel that it's been overlooked, so I'm reposting to give it its own thread.

The diskmag-like Blu-ray eBook "8-bit Memoirs" that I've been working on for the past 5 years is close to the finish line. I'm fairly sure it'll be released in December this year.

But I need some betatesters.

Interested?

Here's what you need to have in order to qualify as a betatester:

• You must understand English fairly well
  • You gotta have lots of time on your hands
  • You must own a hardware Blu-ray player in some form
  • You must have an interest in reading about the good old days
Must understand English
The whole project is written in the English language, so obviously you must be able to read and understand English fairly well.

Gotta have lots of time
This is a big project. The text alone corresponds to about 250 pages in an Office Word/Writer document. There are also over 9 hours of video included. And while I don't expect you to go through all of it, you do of course need to go through a lot of it.

Must own a hardware Blu-ray player

The project will be about 25 gb in size. Way too much for me to be hosting it anywhere. So I will only be snail-mailing a Blu-ray disc to betatesters. You can play this disc on your traditional Blu-ray player, or in your PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4 or Xbox One. If you have a Blu-ray drive in your PC, you can also use software players like PowerDVD or a nightly build of VLC.

Must be interested

Obviously, you have to have an interest in stories from the good old days, reading how someone else experienced the same era that you enjoyed too. And if you enjoy diskmags too, then it's a bonus.

Here's what I need from you:
General feedback. What are your thoughts?