News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Emulator to play mario bros?

Started by SamanthaB, 14:08, 29 May 13

Previous topic - Next topic

SamanthaB

HI guys,

Im totally new to this, Im a Mario Bros fan but I dont have a nintendo. I was told to look for an emulator?? to play it. Can someone help me on how to do this? I have included a great Mario Bros font for my little contribution to the forum :)

Devilmarkus

Not sure if you found the right forum...
When you put your ear on a hot stove, you can smell how stupid you are ...

Amstrad CPC games in your webbrowser

JavaCPC Desktop Full Release

Gryzor

Hello Samantha,

In this forum we tend to focus on the Amstrad CPC range of computer, not Nintendo. I'm sure there are plenty of Nintendo-focused fora that will help you much better, however:

You can see here: The Emulator Zone - Nintendo NES Emulators for NES emulators (no idea how up-to-date it is though). Keep in mind that you will need the emulator (which is the program that emulates the NES hardware), the system ROM (which is the system's software - as far as I know it's not delivered with the emulators for copyright reasons, but you can find it elsewhere) and the game ROM you want to play. There's also an online emulator, VirtualNES.com , where you can play games in your browser, though I guess you would need a rather fast computer to run it at full speed.

Other than that, I'm sure there are quite a few remakes that run on Windows where you won't need an emulator. See New Super Mario Forever 2012 - CNET Download.com or Free Super Mario 3 : Mario Forever Download for instance, though I don't know how faithful to the original they are (never been a Mario fan myself!).

If you need any more help don't hesitate to post here - I've moved your post to the "other retro" section where it's more appropriate. Oh, and thanks for the lovely font!

Carnivius

Quote from: Gryzor on 17:43, 29 May 13