News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Eternal Light project

Started by Morri, 12:11, 08 March 09

Previous topic - Next topic

mr_lou

As a JavaME developer, I quickly learned a golden rule: Never ever trust emulators when developing. ALWAYS test on the real device(s).

The same is true for CPC development, when developing games and composing music.

Well, let's see if anyone else knows the answer to the question: Is there a version of the game Eternal Light out there, that works on a real CPC?

AMSDOS

I got some weird results with this on the Winape emulator, probably because I was loading code into the main area of memory and not the extra 64k, though it continued to persist with it even after I reset the emulator, though closing that and opening it again corrected the fault. As I seem to recall the Extra 64k has a way of keeping stuff there (even after a soft reset).

I made this one to work for BASIC 1.0, though I suspect the real machine will have trouble with it, let me know.
* Using the old Amstrad Languages :D   * with the Firmware :P
* I also like to problem solve code in BASIC :)   * And type-in Type-Ins! :D

Home Computing Weekly Programs
Popular Computing Weekly Programs
Your Computer Programs
Updated Other Program Links on Profile Page (Update April 16/15 phew!)
Programs for Turbo Pascal 3

mr_lou

Tested on my CPC464 with 128k

I got as far as the start screen where the main character is surrounded by the 10 lanterns, and it says PRESS FIRE TO BEGIN.

Pressing whatever does nothing.

AMSDOS

Quote from: mr_lou on 10:06, 10 February 13
Tested on my CPC464 with 128k

I got as far as the start screen where the main character is surrounded by the 10 lanterns, and it says PRESS FIRE TO BEGIN.

Pressing whatever does nothing.