CPCWiki forum

General Category => Technical Support - Software related => Topic started by: Tormentor22 on 23:17, 09 August 21

Title: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 23:17, 09 August 21
Hey Folks,
I tried different versions of gryzor. Sometimes the game crashes on Startscreen, other versions saying it needs 128k (I have a 6128) and others charades directly.
I have the lower rom on slot 31.
Infuse a M4Board and I'm not very familiar with the CPC because I use most of the time C64s and Amigas. Sponsored for this maybe stupid question.
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: SkulleateR on 00:50, 10 August 21
You got the modified lower rom installed on slot 31 ?? Without it I cannot even get to the title screen ...


After that ... yes, it's a bit fragile but as soon as you get into the game (press fire quickly after getting into main screen) the game works for me ...
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: XeNoMoRPH on 08:21, 10 August 21
Quote from: Tormentor22 on 23:17, 09 August 21
Hey Folks,
I tried different versions of gryzor. Sometimes the game crashes on Startscreen, other versions saying it needs 128k (I have a 6128) and others charades directly.
I have the lower rom on slot 31.
Infuse a M4Board and I'm not very familiar with the CPC because I use most of the time C64s and Amigas. Sponsored for this maybe stupid question.
try this : http://cngsoft.no-ip.org/gryzorex.zip
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 16:07, 10 August 21
Thank you guys. I will check it out this evening.
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Bryce on 16:42, 10 August 21
Here you go. Gryzor running with an M4 Board*....  :)

Bryce.

*Yes, it's a slow day today.
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Shaun M. Neary on 17:02, 10 August 21
Oh no Bryce, no...

(https://media4.giphy.com/media/ac7MA7r5IMYda/giphy.gif)
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Bryce on 17:03, 10 August 21
I'll grab my coat...

Bryce.
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 22:52, 11 August 21
 :P
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 23:02, 11 August 21
So i tried the Version XeNoMoRPH shared and i get the same behaviour. On main screen pushing fire button nothing happens. Do i press the space bar, i get a blue screen and the machine freezes. I attached a picture of my rom configuration. Maybe there is somethign wrong?!
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: SkulleateR on 00:50, 12 August 21
Did you try to start it without the M4 frontend ? I don't see anything wrong in the config ... I use the M4 on a 464 with Dk'tronics ram expansion but I could set up my 6128 tomorrow for testing ....
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: XeNoMoRPH on 08:48, 12 August 21
plan B: use this : https://files.fm/u/fvzpf6bsr (https://files.fm/u/fvzpf6bsr)

works fine, tested on my M4.  8)
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 18:41, 12 August 21
Quote from: SkulleateR on 00:50, 12 August 21
Did you try to start it without the M4 frontend ? I don't see anything wrong in the config ... I use the M4 on a 464 with Dk'tronics ram expansion but I could set up my 6128 tomorrow for testing ....
Yes i did try it. Same behaviour.
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 18:56, 12 August 21
The file doesnt work,too. Maybe stupid question. Do i have to upload the m4 rom or is this done by the Firmware? And if not, where do i get it. Im. Ot sure if there is a rom file in slot 7(nr6).
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: XeNoMoRPH on 19:47, 12 August 21
Quote from: Tormentor22 on 18:56, 12 August 21
The file doesnt work,too. Maybe stupid question. Do i have to upload the m4 rom or is this done by the Firmware? And if not, where do i get it. Im. Ot sure if there is a rom file in slot 7(nr6).


Can you record one vĂ­deo , loading Game ?
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Shaun M. Neary on 20:29, 12 August 21
Works fine for me, no modified lower rom with m4fe in slot 5?


Also on a CPC6128, CRTC 2
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: TotO on 20:54, 12 August 21
@Gryzor (https://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=1) Can you run with the M4 board?
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 21:08, 12 August 21
Quote from: Shaun M. Neary on 20:29, 12 August 21
Works fine for me, no modified lower rom with m4fe in slot 5?


Also on a CPC6128, CRTC 2
I have the mod. Rom In Slot 31.


I will do a video later.
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Shaun M. Neary on 21:12, 12 August 21
Try removing it and putting m4fe in slot 5.


Also what slot is the m4 rom?
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Animalgril987 on 21:30, 12 August 21
Works on my 464 with M4.
OS 1.1 in slot 31, BASIC 1.1 in slot 0. M4 ROM is in default slot ( 6 or 7( @Duke (https://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=1624)  will know)).

Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Gryzor on 21:32, 12 August 21
Quote from: TotO on 20:54, 12 August 21
@Gryzor (https://www.cpcwiki.eu/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=1) Can you run with the M4 board?

Unfortunately, pending a move and renovation all my stuff is under the stairs😓
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Tormentor22 on 21:52, 12 August 21
Where do I get the m4 rom? From the official site? Maybe someone have a link?
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Shaun M. Neary on 22:04, 12 August 21
Quote from: Tormentor22 on 21:52, 12 August 21
Where do I get the m4 rom? From the official site? Maybe someone have a link?


See where the rom number at the top is at 6?
Change it to 7


Good luck!
Title: Re: Didnt get Gryzor to run with M4Board
Post by: Devlin on 14:45, 11 September 21
Quote from: XeNoMoRPH on 08:21, 10 August 21
try this : http://cngsoft.no-ip.org/gryzorex.zip (http://cngsoft.no-ip.org/gryzorex.zip)


(apologies for the off-topic) this version also runs on the usifac2 (and works on 464 w/o ram expansions)
Powered by SMFPacks Menu Editor Mod