CPCWiki forum

General Category => Technical Support => Topic started by: jaimebueno on 18:33, 03 February 21

Title: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: jaimebueno on 18:33, 03 February 21
Hi, lately I am having some trouble browsing the M4 directories over wifi.  Sometimes I enter a folder and it returns me to the root of the micro sd, other times it takes a long time and the browser ends up giving an error, I do a Netstat and it returns Idle status and I have to restart the M4.  This problem is only accessing via wifi, using any frontend I can move without problems.  Before I had no problem using wifi ...


Thanks.
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: chinnyhill10 on 19:43, 03 February 21
Hi, lately I am having some trouble browsing the M4 directories over wifi.  Sometimes I enter a folder and it returns me to the root of the micro sd, other times it takes a long time and the browser ends up giving an error, I do a Netstat and it returns Idle status and I have to restart the M4.  This problem is only accessing via wifi, using any frontend I can move without problems.  Before I had no problem using wifi ...


Thanks.


Is the signal strong enough? I ended up adding an access point in the room the CPC is in mainly for the M4. While my phone and laptop were generally OK, the M4 would often struggle and you could hear it hunting for wifi if you turned the CPC's volume control up. Going forward, perhaps the M4 needs a better aerial configuration.
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: jaimebueno on 20:36, 03 February 21
Yes the signal is good. I have the router and the cpc at the same room.


At this moment Netstat gives me 0xBA in signal.
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: GUNHED on 23:29, 22 June 21
By accident I did switch the M4 ROM off in the menu.


Now, how can I switch it on again?


Please help.
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: SkulleateR on 23:47, 22 June 21
|M4ROMOFF should only resist until next powecycle ...
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: GUNHED on 23:48, 22 June 21
|M4ROMOFF should only resist until next powecycle ...
I used the web menu. Any idea?
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: SkulleateR on 23:59, 22 June 21
Should be the same, Power Cycle the machine ! Or what did you do on the web interface ? took out the check at ENABLED on ROMS ?
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: GUNHED on 00:01, 23 June 21
Should be the same, Power Cycle the machine ! Or what did you do on the web interface ? took out the check at ENABLED on ROMS ?


Yes, I took out the upper hook in the ROMs menu.
Now I can't access the M4 any longer using the PC Web interface.
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: GUNHED on 00:07, 23 June 21
Solution found: Yes, the web interface still works. Must have had a weak network for quite some time.
Thanks for your help.  :) :) :)


However: Deleting the hook from "Enabled" does not really disable the ROMs.  :-\
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: SkulleateR on 00:09, 23 June 21
Ok, but using the M4 RESET button also works (just wanted to mention that) ;)
Title: Re: Problem with M4 and Wifi
Post by: GUNHED on 00:24, 23 June 21
Ok, but using the M4 RESET button also works (just wanted to mention that) ;)
Not if you switch the ROMs off in the Web interface, tried it couple of times. M4ROM stays off, the others are on again. Need to look at it again tomorrow.