News:

Printed Amstrad Addict magazine announced, check it out here!

Main Menu

Hello, newbie here , first post ...

Started by murrmac, 22:52, 10 April 14

Previous topic - Next topic

murrmac

Hi everybody, I am so delighted that I have found this forum.

I bought my first Amstrad CPC464 back in '82 ( think) ...then I bought a CPC6128 which served me well for years  in many respects ... I used the Campbell Systems Masterfile ||| database to run my fledgling business, and I loved writing simple programs in BASIC for my own amusement and for my children as well ...does anybody remember the game "Anna Conda"? ...LOL ...I also remember buying a Star dot-matrix printer at that time for £350...OUCH...

Since these early days I have moved on to PC's , and obviously PC's  (or Mac's) is what we have to use to communicate via the interweb, but I really hanker after the excitement of these early days ..it was just so much fun, wasn't it ?

I still have my CPC6128 console, although maddeningly the monitor seems to have disappeared...I haven't used the console  in maybe 15 years, but I have decided to obtain another monitor and also any other bits and bobs I may need , via Ebay. I am really looking forward to getting back to programming stuff in BASIC, and I look forward to interacting with all you fellow CPC enthusiasts.

AMSDOS

G'day.

That's hilarious because the cpc464 was launched 30 years ago today.  ;D

Good to have you here.  :)

Funny you don't hear of those Star printers anymore, guess they must of went under when Inkjet/Bubblejet Printers were replacing the Dot-Matrix Market.
* Using the old Amstrad Languages :D   * with the Firmware :P
* I also like to problem solve code in BASIC :)   * And type-in Type-Ins! :D

Home Computing Weekly Programs
Popular Computing Weekly Programs
Your Computer Programs
Updated Other Program Links on Profile Page (Update April 16/15 phew!)
Programs for Turbo Pascal 3

robcfg

Hi, and welcome!